Cheesy Zucchini Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by jacinan
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I cut this down to 2 servings Cause I used my toaster oven. Didn't have any chedder cheese so I used american square, swiss and velveta. the velveta got very done ( but my guy likes it like that) a nice side for any dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacinan
Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was yummy! I added boiled and shredded chicken breast to make it more of a main dish. Additionally, toasted the bread, used half chopped red onion, 1 cup Colby-Jack cheese, and 1 cup Monterrey Jack cheese. I topped it with some finely shredded fresh Parmesan. It was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Very Good! I made this because I had zucchini and didn't know what to do with it. I thought my kids would eat it, but they won't. I don't feel it's too healthy because of the bread and cheese. Seems more like a holiday side dish if I were splurging. It tastes like stuffing with zucchini in it. I used seasoned salt & garlic powder since I don't have garlic salt. I also used rosemary parmessian bread which was really tasty. I could probably eat the entire thing. It's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHMARGI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was OK, but was a little bland. Didn't much like the consistency either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Not too crazy about this. I feel like the garlic needed to be halved and it needed some salt and pepper maybe some italian seasoning too. More than likely will not make again... sorry, just not my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I like this recipe better than the ones made with cream soups. I used corn bread instead of my expensive whole grain bread (about equal ratio of bread to zucchini), 2 eggs and about 1/3 cup milk. I also added about 1 cup cheese to the mix and added the rest near the end of cooking. I cooked as directed in a 9x13 pan and it was really good. Some of the bread was crunchy, some of it soft. I made it a 2nd time with white bread, mozerella cheese and italian seasonings in a smaller pan. The corn bread was far better according to the family. I might add some chopped tomato the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Awesome! I used cheese & garlic croutons instead of the bread and added a few tablespoons of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
5 stars with modifications. I toasted the bread a bit. I added minced garlic and seasoning salt. I would double the zucchini next time and add another egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
5 stars with modifications. I toasted the bread a bit. I added minced garlic and seasoning salt. Mine cooked in HALF the time. Be careful. I would double the zucchini next time and add another egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Pretty good, but not fabulous. If I make this again I will add some herbs - maybe thyme, some lemon juice, and less cheese and butter for a healthier dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States