Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Excellent! I have been looking for a vegetable lazagna like this for years! I did not have zucchini but we didn't miss it. I also just used a small container of ricotta cheese. Next time I think I will add some garlic powder to the spinach sauce... but otherwise... LOVED IT! Definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
This was the first vegetable lasangna that I ever prepared and it came out great!!!! I added many of my own personal touches like extra mushrooms, cheese and corn. I loved loved loved this recipe, and my family loved it too. it is an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Extremely enjoyable Vegetable Lasagna. Like other reviewers, I used a little bit of butter in my white sauce. I also added extra Parmesan and a little bit of Mozzarella. In terms of the vegetable sauce, I added some fresh spinach, parsley, tinned tomatoes, small red chili, dried sage and a leek. Overall result was good - extremely filling. My partner couldn't believe that there was no meat in it! Great way to use up whatever veggies you have in your fridge. Chopping all those veggies was a little time consuming, so I probably wouldn't recommend this for an easy mid-week dinner. Great Sunday night recipe though - and the best thing is that I can use the leftovers for lunch during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This recipe was ok. I had to omit the onion and green pepper (food allergy), so it was a touch on the bland side. It could have used WAY more cheese, hardly a cheesy flavor at all. The spinich mixture turned out ok, but could have been a lot better with alfredo sauce. The veggies did alright, but they were still a little firm. Didn't seem like it heated all the way through in the oven, but cheese on top was almost burnt. Probably won't do again, but made an ok meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This recipe was outstanding. I did modify it a bit. I used part skim dairy products. My husband loved it as well. It was actually better the next day or so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I did not have the cottage cheese or zucchini. But I use one red and one green pepper, and this recipes was to die for. My husband and 15 month old both scarfed it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdove

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This was awesome. I made this for a dinner party, I took some of the suggestions from other members and spiced it up. But to reduce the fat, I used no fat half/half and low fat mozzarella. It was delish, I have no idea why this recipe was tagged as bland. Even my 12yr old picky eater loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This recipe although time consuming was great. You can always do the prep in advance so all the veggies are cut. I used red pepper instead of green and omitted the carrot. I agree with other users that some spices like oregano, basil, etc would be a good idea but I still loved it and would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bob Loblaw
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Great recipe, benefitted by some spice! I compiled many of the suggestions here and came up with a version that I think tastes great. 1. I cook the zucchini separately from the rest of the veggies so they can have their own layer in the lasagna. 2. I heavily seasoned all the veggies with several big shakes of basil and oregano, salt (several large pinches), pepper and garlic. I added ~5 cloves to kick it up. I also threw in a few shakes of crushed red pepper. 3. I added garlic powder to the white/parmesan sauce. Butter would richen it up, but I wanted to try to keep it somewhat healthy. 4. I added some tomato slices to the top of the pile, then smothered it in mozz + parm cheese. It adds a nice flavor, and is a nice visual touch in my opinion... 5. I cook mine for about 45-50 minutes, uncovered, in order for the top to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
443 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
We really like this. I'm a vegetarian and it's nice to have a lasagna option that isn't just cheese. I didn't feel like the amount of vegetables was too much at all. I did substitute a red pepper for the green because I love them, and I added some Italian seasoning while sauteing the vegetables. I also topped the lasagna with diced tomatoes for the flavor. I would recommend a little more salt in the sauce. All in all, we loved this and we'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States