Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Added cream of celery soup, no green pepper. Time consuming but well worth the effort!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
i love this recipe so much...it is a healthy and very delicious recipe. it is time consuming but in the it is worth it. i recommend this recipe for anyone who is looking for a delicious vegie healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This turned out really good. I did have to cut the 12 noodles down to 9 as I ran out of sauce. If I want to try to get in the entire 12 noodles next time, I'll double the sauce. Other than that, it was great. It got me to eat my veggies! Also, yes it is time consuming. But any time you have to chop a larger amount of veggies and have to put something together, it's going to be consuming. Totally worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Every year, for more than three years now, there is one thing family members request at the holiday table... Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna! It comes out perfect each time and I have added a little more veggies, removed a little cheese, put a little less of this or that... it always comes out perfect! One thing I do though, is use fresh pasta sheets, and I think that makes it exceptionally good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I couldn't give this recipe anything short of 5 stars just b/c of the vegetable mixture alone. I did cheat though and used the cheese mixture (as the white sauce) from the veggie lasagna from this site submitted by Christine. I was a little apprehensive about this recipe b/c of the white sauce reviews, but the veggies sounded so good. Here is what I did. I followed the directions with the veggies, however I did season them to taste with italian seasoning, oregano and salt. Then, I mixed up the cheese mixture from the veggie lasagna recipe. I layered my 9x13 w/noodles, cheese mixture, veggies, zucchini. I did as other reviewers suggested and cooked my zucchini by itself so it could have its own layer. Then I repeated the layers followed by noodles and the cheese mixture and a layer of shredded cheese. I also used the mexican blend of shredded cheese b/c thats what I had on hand. Some reviews said this was to time consuming but, I prepared my veggies on Thurs, I assembled everything on Fri. and then baked on Sat. I really didn't find this time consuming at all. And, the taste is truly amazing, I didn't have any left-overs and I actually had to give the recipe to family members. I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This dish is true to its name. Very cheesy and lots of veggies. It was so satisfying that my husband did not miss the meat. I couldn't fit all the veggies I cooked in the pan, so I will have to cut back next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This has great potential! I read some of the other reviews and noted that there was some needed spices. I added basil, oregano, salt, garlic and red pepper while cooking the vegetables. I should have added some salt to the spinach mixture as well. It was pretty bland. So test the flavors before you start the layers. Make sure they taste good or you will have a boring dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woods Cross, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Great option for those of us who arent enamored with tomato based pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westville, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa
Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Could use more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
A little watery and very bland. If I make again will add a lot more spices, and may take out a few of the veggies. Good base recipe if you want to experiment with your own recipe afterward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADE1977

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States