Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Loved the recipe, however next time I will make the following adjustments. The white sauce was VERY bland, needed something more than just salt and pepper, I added some dried basil, oregano, and garlic powder and it was very tasty. A whole onion was WAY too much onion for my liking, I love onions, however, and I think a half would have been sufficient. I would have added an additional zucchini, and subtracted a green pepper. Once again, LOVE green peppers, but it seemed to over power the dish like the over-abundance of onions. I would make this dish again and again, however NOT a dish to undertake on a weeknight after a long day of work. LOTS of prep work that fortunately I did ahead, but even with the sauce, cooking the noodles, and putting it together it seemed like a long process. But everything good comes with a price. Thanks so much for sharing such a nice dish! Happy cooking all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I was attracted to this recipe because I love pasta dishes but my husband is allergic to tomatoes. It was very good! I added some garlic powder, basil and oregano into the ricotta cheese mixture for a little more flavor. It was a big hit with my family including my 1 and 4 year olds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
It is very similar to my mother's recipe for vegetable lasagna. I have been looking for a recipe for one similar to hers since she passed away and the recipe got misplaced. For making a great white sauce, I always use Wondra flour when the recipe calls for flour. I don't know if we are allowed to promote certain products on this site, but Wondra flour "pours" and has the consistancy of farina. It really helps avoid the lumps in sauces and gravies. Thanks for the recipe. It brings backs memories of mom's : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ormond Norm
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I had never made a vegetable lasagna before but had company who could not eat meat. It turned out fantastic. Just make sure it sits up after removing from oven. I used no boil noodles, portabello mushrooms and roasted red pepper as a variation besides the squash, onion, garlic, etc..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ormond Norm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I made this for Christmas dinner -- it was absolutely delicious... but it was a lot of effort. All the adults loved it, but my 2 and 4 year-olds surprisingly didn't like it... so I likely won't be making it anytime soon... until their tastes evolve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I found this recipe to be the best i've tried,i used shredded carrots and left out the bell peppers,Everything else was followed exact,vegetables were not bland at all,Everyone raved about it and i will be making this again and again ,! SOOOOO yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bella9002001

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Good base recipe to work from. A bit bland, definitely need to add seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I add some vegetarian italian sausage and its delicious! Ive made this twice now and both times people have asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
very delicious...only thing i changed was i did not add the zucchinii becasue i dont like it but otherwise great recipe and i will be adding to my personal cookbook...also a tip i decided to cover mine with Ritz crackers kinda like a cassarole to keep the goodness in....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is the second time I made this and not only do I love the way it taste but so does everyone else who has tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States