Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe. Sometimes I use fresh spinach and steam it first in place of the frozen. I also add garlic powder to the ricotta mixture for extra flavor, but I like garlic a lot! Anyhow, can't go wrong with this one. Next time I plan to top with fresh tomatoes like a bruschetta when it comes out of the oven. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morningsky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was great! It was a lot of work though, and it could have used a little more seasonings. I added some onion powder and garlic powder. It was great overall though. We will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
good lasagna, but sauce could have used a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This is a delicious recipe and my 2 year old toddlers loved it! I changed the veggies I put in to make sure that they complimented one another so they included zuccini, eggplant, broccoli, mushrooms and carrots. I chop them up and saute them in some olive oil and garlic. I also make fresh tomato sauce and layor that on top of the veggies when I make the lasagna so the flavor of the tomato sauce really adds to the overall taste. I also put less ricotta and add cheddar cheese on the top layer in addition to the parmesean cheese for a nice golden color. It is an excellent way to get my kids to eat their veggies and while it is very time consuming it is still worth making it just to watch them ask for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I made a few changes before even trying this because like previous reviewers noted, it lacked spice. First, I omitted the cottage cheese. My Italian husband would have divorced me if I made that Medigon mistake. LOL I also added an egg and parsley to the ricotta, and I added red pepper flakes and basil to the spinach mixture and portobellas to the veggies. All and all, it was a very nice base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I made this for a large group, and everyone raved about it! Even non vegetable eaters liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Add one extra garlic clove to vegetables and a little more salt & pepper. Also, add 1/2 teaspoon basil, 1/2 teaspoon oregano, 1/2 teaspoon garlic salt to white sauce. I only put one green pepper because we don't like them and added an extra zucchini but you really do not need to as there were enough vegetables. Also added fresh mushrooms (we love them). Very good, but like other readers said, not to be undertaken on a weeknight or with 2 young kids under foot. Will DEFINITELY make again!!!! Don't forget to drain vegetables well or it will be a bit runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Absolutely loved this recipe. So jam packed full of veggies - awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJENNER273

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weston-Super-Mare, Somerset, England, U.K.
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Loved the recipe, however next time I will make the following adjustments. The white sauce was VERY bland, needed something more than just salt and pepper, I added some dried basil, oregano, and garlic powder and it was very tasty. A whole onion was WAY too much onion for my liking, I love onions, however, and I think a half would have been sufficient. I would have added an additional zucchini, and subtracted a green pepper. Once again, LOVE green peppers, but it seemed to over power the dish like the over-abundance of onions. I would make this dish again and again, however NOT a dish to undertake on a weeknight after a long day of work. LOTS of prep work that fortunately I did ahead, but even with the sauce, cooking the noodles, and putting it together it seemed like a long process. But everything good comes with a price. Thanks so much for sharing such a nice dish! Happy cooking all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I was attracted to this recipe because I love pasta dishes but my husband is allergic to tomatoes. It was very good! I added some garlic powder, basil and oregano into the ricotta cheese mixture for a little more flavor. It was a big hit with my family including my 1 and 4 year olds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States