Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This was good but it got old quick for us. It was heavy but tasted good. I would make again if I had people over but not just for my family of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Amazing! I didn't use carrots or brocolli; but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Prep time wasn't that bad, the lasagna was delicious; it needed more than a 1/2 cup of spinach mixture so I would modify it to have four cups of milk and a little more spinach so that it wasn't so thin on top; it really needed a cup on top and on bottom to really make it rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKennacat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Im a beginner and this recipe makes me look as a pro. I added a fourth of a jalapeno and gave it an extra kick!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I made this for a group of 10 people and it was a hit! It was a bit time consuming to prep, more like 1 hour versus 35 minutes. The spinach mixture thickened fine for me and I used non-fat milk. I did add some fresh basil and oregano but after tasting I would have added a bit more seasoning as it did seem a little bland. Overall this was a great veggie lasagna, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Was not my favorite. The recipe called for way too many vegetables and noodles for a 13' 9 dish. The spinach mixture didn't thinken very well, even after cooking for a couple minutes it was still quite runny. That made the lasagna too runny with way too many vegetables. AND I think this recipe needed wayy more flavor. It was so bland with the vegetables. Yes it had cheese, but really no seasoning in it. I don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahLynne.Dunn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
It's ok, it's a bit bland. I'd spice it up with by adding some fresh basil, and fresh oregano into the spinach mix. Also, I'd avoid using low-fat milk for the sauce and perhaps even add butter. SIFT the flour to avoid clumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe. Sometimes I use fresh spinach and steam it first in place of the frozen. I also add garlic powder to the ricotta mixture for extra flavor, but I like garlic a lot! Anyhow, can't go wrong with this one. Next time I plan to top with fresh tomatoes like a bruschetta when it comes out of the oven. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morningsky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was great! It was a lot of work though, and it could have used a little more seasonings. I added some onion powder and garlic powder. It was great overall though. We will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
good lasagna, but sauce could have used a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States