Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Delicious!!!! I made this recipe with a few variations: Used aspargus in place of carrots used red bell peppers instead of green grilled veggies instead of sauteeing made the sauce with butter (cooked the garlic and onion in the butter first)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This lasagna took a LOT longer to prep than stated, but I was impressed with the taste after reading some reviews that it was bland. However, I did not like the spinach mixture and wouldn't include it next time, even though I love spinach. Also, not sure why the recipe calls for 12 noodles, I only used 6!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Not too bad. Definitely needed more spice; I added dried oregano and basil to the veggie mixture. I omitted the carrots and exchanged one green bell for a red bell to be the sweet veggie. I sauteed the onions first in butter and olive oil, then added the rest of the veggies. I really liked the cream sauce with the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I made this recipe last week and made several notes to myself as I was making this. I noticed that there were absolutely no spices added to this at all except for salt and pepper. With every layer I added a sprinkling of Italian Seasongs, otherwise this would've been a very boring tasteless lasagna. I made this for pot luck and was very disappointed in the flavor, it was very weak in flavor. Folks were pouring on the salt and garlic salt. I used leaf spinach instead of frozen and it makes for a prettier presentation and takes the whole unthawing of the spinach out of the equation. I also added sliced mushrooms, which was a great improvement. I would say overall that I added at least a total a Tablespoon or 2 of Italian seasoning and it still need more, so when making this, keep the idea of adding more spices to this recipe. I also added an egg to the cheese mixture to help keep it together, which really helps. I also think that adding maybe a half block of cream cheese might be good as well. I'd like to hear from others about adding spices?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Awesome! Tasted great wonderful recipe! Thanks Rachel for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Loved this recipe. Made exactly as is.Next time would add butter to the sauce to get rid of that floury taste and might try adding pesto,as someone else suggested. Also, needs extra garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
We love this recipe! I have been making it for years, often as the vegetarian main dish in the buffet at our parties. Make sure to salt and use plenty of parm for flavor. We use 8 oz of ricotta in place of the 8 oz cottage cheese, and up the amount of each veggie. I make the lasagna as tall as the 9x13 will allow. It always gets eaten and we've received many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I really enjoyed. I added some additional seasonings so add additional flavor yet I still think if I didn't do it it would have stood up well on its own. Definitely recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I have 3/4 of a pan left with my kid stating, "Do not expect me to eat this again." - How can I when its going to be hard for me to choke down. SUPER time consuming and B-L-A-N-D. Wished I would have added spices to it. If I were to attempt this again, I would cut the amount of vegetables in half and add egg to the ricotta mixture with a lot of spices. Seriously disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
VERY good veggie lasagna. everyone was pleased including my meat-loving boyfriend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States