Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by chunker
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I've been making this recipe for a couple of years and just realized that I had printed it from Allrecipes.com (before I was a member). The recipe as written is a good start, but needs work. Basil, oregano, and a pinch of hot pepper flakes are a must. I also reccomend adding an additional layer, usually there is plenty of leftover vegetables, spinach mixture, and cheese (even without using the cottage cheese). To save time, use no boil lasgana noodles and cut veggies in the food processor. The prep work is time consuming but worth it in the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
It was really good,but I think that it's better with some ketchup on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kecius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaunas, Kauno Apskritis, Lithuania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This recipe is so awesome. My kids, who are very picky eaters, really love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
This wasn't quite the taste that I was looking for. I found the middle layer of mozzarella cheese made the dish seem very gluey. I also think it could have tasted better with some delicious, chunky tomato sauce worked in there! It cooked up nicely and was very pretty, just not quite as tasty as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
This recipe was great! My boys can't eat tomatoes or peppers and I really missed lasagna. It was easy to make and very adaptable. My husband raved about this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
took me 3 hours to prepare and put in the oven and then I didn't have enough room to put all ingredients in the pan. I am too tired to even try the dish. Not recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
i accidentally forgot to purchase ricotta cheese and didn't realize it until i had to use it. so i ended up stirring in a can of campbell's cream of mushroom soup instead. worked out fine...still cheesy because of the other cheeses. very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
This is a nice change from traditional red sauce lasagna and I did not find it bland at all. However, I did add a little oregano, used extra mozzerela cheese (4 cups in all) and I omitted the zucchini as it is out of season here and I couldn't find any. Next time I will deffinately use a bigger pan or use two 9x13 pans as it boiled over in my oven. I was also use less onion next time. It is a little overpowering. It also takes much longer than 35 mins to prepare. Overall, this is a tasty lasagna. The blend of veggies is perfect and I will make it again with a few minor changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nora Springs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I was drawn to this recipe as it did not use marinara sauce. However, I would caution anyone who is thinking about making it that it is extremely time consuming and bland. DEFINITELY ADD SOME SPICES!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kane, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Very tasty. I love the spinach flavor. A food processor is a MUST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crabbcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Severna Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States