Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
We really like this. I'm a vegetarian and it's nice to have a lasagna option that isn't just cheese. I didn't feel like the amount of vegetables was too much at all. I did substitute a red pepper for the green because I love them, and I added some Italian seasoning while sauteing the vegetables. I also topped the lasagna with diced tomatoes for the flavor. I would recommend a little more salt in the sauce. All in all, we loved this and we'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This was labor intensive but worthwhile. Loved the veggies in it and it made enough for us to freeze some for later. I did take another reviewer's suggestion and add almost a stick of butter to the sauce while it was thickening. Very good recipe. Very cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
my favorite meal ever. it's the best a lot of prep but it's so worth it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
really good recipe. make sure when cooking vegetables to add your own spices (i used a ton of oregano, basil, garlic powder). You don't need to use whole cloves of garlic, I used the minced garlic in the fridge. This recipe is really good for getting rid of veggies in the fridge that are turning. Add a lot of salt, more than you think you need. Take everyone's advice and use some spaghetti sauce before putting on the cheese. Takes a lot of time and tweaking, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
We loved this recipe. I made it for my vegetarian mother's 70th birthday. I did change a couple of things though, instead of just flour and milk I used 1 stick of butter (1/2 cup) melted it added the flour then slowly added the milk, which is a basic white sauce once it was thick then added my parmesan and some garlic powder. I also added an egg and garlic powder to the cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
An amazing recipe. I also added 2 yellow squashes. It was a mess to mkae, but well worth it. My husband, who WILL NOT eat broccoli even ate it adn loved it! Just add a side of garlic bread and you're good to go! Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Lucas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I have had a craving for a nice vegetarian lasagne - I hate the shop bought ones so I thought I would try this one. I think that lack of tomato sauce does not a lasagne make so added some spaghetti sauce to the top before I added the cheese. I also added a bit of vegetable stock to the cheese sauce to give it a bit more flavour. I found these additions made a tasty lasagne and found it was a good starting point for a tasty recipe. As with most recipes everyone's taste differs so you have to try and make it your own by adding (or subtracting) appropriate ingredients. A bit fidly but aren't all lasanges?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
a lot of work, but worth it. use frozen vegies. used regular noodles, but try non-cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chunker
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I've been making this recipe for a couple of years and just realized that I had printed it from Allrecipes.com (before I was a member). The recipe as written is a good start, but needs work. Basil, oregano, and a pinch of hot pepper flakes are a must. I also reccomend adding an additional layer, usually there is plenty of leftover vegetables, spinach mixture, and cheese (even without using the cottage cheese). To save time, use no boil lasgana noodles and cut veggies in the food processor. The prep work is time consuming but worth it in the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
It was really good,but I think that it's better with some ketchup on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kecius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaunas, Kauno Apskritis, Lithuania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States