Cheesy Turkey Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
It was good but is lacking on the spice I think next time I will try some sage and poultry seasoning this is a great gluten free dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV2COOK29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Family loved this. I didn't have evaporated milk, so used ordinary milk, and it worked just fine. I also added some seasonings - sage, salt and pepper - to the mix. It was easy to prepare, and really tasty! I will definitely be making this one regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
We liked it. We will probably make it again. Loved the ease of mixing everything together. Next time I would use a flat pan as I had to bake it 30 minutes longer at a higher temperature (400 degrees). That probably won't be necessary with a flat pan. I could always decrease the amount of evaporated milk. We like things non-soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
There were no spices. I used a can of corn because my husband does not eat peas. I topped it off with cubed hash browns and sprayed oil on them to insure browning. The reason I topped them was to keep the vegetables from drying out and becoming hard little nuggets in the dish. But I would make it again and my way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zillah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This was great! I followed the recipe exactly and the only change I would make next time would be to sauté the onions prior to adding them as my husband does not like them crunchy. My son ate two bowls he loved it so much, five starts from us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I am sorry but I did not like it. The rice absorbed most of the moisture, causing it to be dry and not sticking together. Taste was o.k. I added salt and pepper to taste as there is non listed in the ingredients. Thank you for posting the recipe, gave it an extra star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
The mission of using this recipe was to try and use up leftovers. The only substitution we made was to use a cup of regular milk in place of evaporated milk. It turned out surprisingly well. Usually we cook with a lot of spices, but we just added some ground pepper to the top and my husband and I both went back for seconds. My one comment about the instructions was that I did not know whether to bake it with the lid on or off, and tried with the lid on. In 50 minutes, the casserole hadn't set, so I had to bake it another 20 with the lid off. I think in the future I would try this recipe with shredded potatoes rather than rice, just for the texture. Thanks for sharing, BABYPHAT55!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was great, however I added fresh broccoli and doubled the cheese. It still turned out great. I also used brown minute rice, which I cooked first then added and everything turned out fine. Will make again when I have left over turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Janetzke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States