Cheesy Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
Everyone liked this recipe. I did not use green pepper. I put in red pepper and sliced fresh mushrooms. As other suggested I used and extra can of soup and tuna. I added cayenne pepper and hot sauce. Topped this off with french fried onions. I made this in the morning and baked it in the evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
I thought I could improve on the recipe, but was disappointed with my efforts. I regret using a can of condensed shrimp soup instead of Cheddar cheese. Though I added grated sharp Cheddar, it really wasn't cheesy enough for me. The soup also completely disappeared during cooking and, as a result, the noodles were rather dry and chewy. Next time I will use 2 cans of Cheddar cheese soup, and also add some peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
My husband enjoyed this recipe a lot. I am not a big tuna lover but it was really good. I would recommend using 2 cans of cheddar cheese soup as it does tend to be a bit on the dry side. You might even want to use 2 cans of tuna or cut back on the noodles. Overall a good meal for my family. My grandaughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
VERY, VERY bland. It says "cheesy" in the name, but you can hardly taste the cheddar cheese soup in it--it needs 2 cans. The peppers taste like they do not belong with the tuna. It definitely needs something extra in it. It came out pretty dry and tasteless, though it looked good and was quick to prepare. I will not make this again without altering about half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
Very filling! First time ever making a tuna casserole, but it surely will not be the last! Used frozen peas instead of the green peppers. Also, added a spoonful of sour cream (based on reviews of others) and a bit more milk. Threw some shakes of hot sauce in as well as some cayenne (I like my meals spicy), and it was great! Topped it with American cheese AND bread crumbs. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
I thought it was very good! My entire family had second helpings that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Made this last night with a few changes. I used peas instead of green peppers, added 2 beaten eggs, 1/3 cup milk instead of 1/2, about 8 oz tuna instead of 6 oz., and I used "No-Yolks" noodles. I topped it with a little shredded sharp cheddar and three-cheese style bread crumbs. It was very tasty and I'll definitely make it again, except next time I'll add some plain, fat-free yogurt or sour cream to make it a little more saucy. My 3-yo literally gobbled it up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
This was good and easy to make. I added fresh mushrooms, minced garlic, an extra can of tuna, and mozzarella cheese (on top). I also put in a little bit of sour cream to make more sauce. I think I will add more spices next time to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
I made this dish for a tasting at the hospital I volunteer. We all chose low fat and hopefully tasty dishes to sample. This makes up quickley and tast great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
I really like this recipe because it was easy for me to prepare. The soup really gives is a "cheesier" flavor for those cheese lovers like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASSIE811

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States