Cheesy Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
I made a few changes to this recipe, and it still came out great. I did not have cream of cheddar cheese, so I used cream of mushroom. I did not have a red bellpepper so I omitted this ingredient all together. I added shredded cheddar cheese to the topping to make it cheesier. My kids liked the dish, but did not care for the topping. I would make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
Very easy to make and if you like cheese its delicious!!!! My boyfriend is a big fish lover so he definitly enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
pretty good--it's between a 4 and a 3, though, honestly. I did it without the peppers or onions (i'm not a big fan of veggies). I doubled the recipe, added an extra can of soup but it still wasn't very cheesy. It kinda tastes like Tuna Helper, except not quite as good. Might make again, but prob won't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
Yummm...we skipped the red and green peppers, and used the green chiles and cayenne variation--really good for a fairly quick dinner. The only issue was that the bread crumbs didn't brown on top of the casserole..not sure why!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
I liked this ok, I am not a big tuna person. My boyfriend loved it. We left out the peppers and used 2 cans of soup, and 2 cans of tuna. It was like mac & cheese with tuna, pretty much. We will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
This was a big hit with my family. We used crushed potato chips and shredded cheese as a topping. Great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
Very good, sometimes these dishes can have a strong tuna taste but this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
This was another quick and easy meal, served with a vegie and salad. It was a little dry, but I will just add another can of cheese soup to remedy that problem. My husband and sons inhaled it and there were no leftovers. I guess they would rate it higher than I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
it was a little dry.i added another can of cheese and another can of tuna.with just what the recipe called for, you couldnt taste the cheese and tuna over the noodles.the broccoli added a very nice taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
I took everyone's advise and I am glad I did. Double the tuna and double the soup. I used one can cheddar and one can traditional cream of mushroom. I only used red bell pepper, but I added some frozen peas. I used 1/3 cup of milk instead of 1/4. This would be very bland without some seasoning - I added a little garlic powder and some Emeril's Essence. I just put mozerella and american cheese on top, which was good, but I wish I had used bread crumbs or Durkee onions also just for the crunchy texture. Next time I will. I served it to my mother-in-law while our spouses were gone on a hunting trip and she loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cicero, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brookville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States