Cheesy Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
Very good! I used a can of broccoli cheese soup, about a cup of sour cream, and a hand full of cheese with the mix. Then when after I put everything in the pan I filled it with milk! Very moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
My little granddaughter rated this receipe "Yummy Nannie". Thanks for this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
This was a great twist on tuna noodle casserole. I used 2 cans of soup and a bigger can of tuna but we have a good sized family. It was really good, I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
I made a few changes to this recipe, and it still came out great. I did not have cream of cheddar cheese, so I used cream of mushroom. I did not have a red bellpepper so I omitted this ingredient all together. I added shredded cheddar cheese to the topping to make it cheesier. My kids liked the dish, but did not care for the topping. I would make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
Very easy to make and if you like cheese its delicious!!!! My boyfriend is a big fish lover so he definitly enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
pretty good--it's between a 4 and a 3, though, honestly. I did it without the peppers or onions (i'm not a big fan of veggies). I doubled the recipe, added an extra can of soup but it still wasn't very cheesy. It kinda tastes like Tuna Helper, except not quite as good. Might make again, but prob won't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
Yummm...we skipped the red and green peppers, and used the green chiles and cayenne variation--really good for a fairly quick dinner. The only issue was that the bread crumbs didn't brown on top of the casserole..not sure why!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
I liked this ok, I am not a big tuna person. My boyfriend loved it. We left out the peppers and used 2 cans of soup, and 2 cans of tuna. It was like mac & cheese with tuna, pretty much. We will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
This was a big hit with my family. We used crushed potato chips and shredded cheese as a topping. Great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
Very good, sometimes these dishes can have a strong tuna taste but this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States