Cheesy Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
It was great! I'd probably cut back on the noodles so the casserole is more saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
I used 2 cans of broccoli cheddar soup and elbows instead of egg noodles and this came out great! The whole family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Ok. I omitted the peppers and doubled the soup and tuna. I used one can of cheddar and one can cream of mushroom. I used more milk and added frozen peas, and this STILL came out dry.I didn't want to cut back on the amount of noodles because I try to make enough for several meals. This recipe is really nothing special. I'll make it again with even more soup and I'll add some seasonings, but so many adjustments does not rank it above two stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I used 8 ounces of rotini pasta, I omitted the green and red peppers and substituted about ½ cup of chopped celery and maybe 1/4 cup of frozen peas. I sauteed the onion, celery, and peas together until almost tender. I used cream of celery soup instead of the cheddar soup, I used maybe ½ cup of milk, plus I added between ½ and 3/4 cup of shredded mozzarella cheese to the sauce before adding the cooked pasta. I used an 8x8 inch glass casserole, and I put a mix of shredded cheddar and mozza on the top of half of the casserole and crushed potato chips on the other half. Cooked it for 30 minutes, and it was great. Ever so slightly dry (maybe I cooked it a couple minutes too long), but just slightly. This was a great base recipe. *** 12/06/05 - I made it again, using 12 ounces of rainbow rotini, a can of Veg-All, cream of chicken soup, 2 cans of tuna, and 3/4 cup or so of milk. Excellent! :) My rating increases from 4 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Bland and boring. My mom made a great tuna casserole and this just didn't have the same taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN5899

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
This is good, but I recommend doubling the soup as others suggested on this site. I'm not a pepper fan so I used mushrooms instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
This came out somewhat dry, I think it would've been better with either less noodles or more soup. Also maybe another can of tuna would've been nice. I used only green peppers (no red), and added seasonings to plain bread crumbs to make "Italian" bread crumbs. I also left out the onion. With more soup in it, it could probably be a 4-star recipe. My husband liked it, which says a lot. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
Very good! I used a can of broccoli cheese soup, about a cup of sour cream, and a hand full of cheese with the mix. Then when after I put everything in the pan I filled it with milk! Very moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
My little granddaughter rated this receipe "Yummy Nannie". Thanks for this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
This was a great twist on tuna noodle casserole. I used 2 cans of soup and a bigger can of tuna but we have a good sized family. It was really good, I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States