Cheesy Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I'm sorry, I did not like this. This has to be the worst tuna dish I've ever made. It was dry and flavorless. An extra can of soup (maybe cream of celery), some grated cheddar cheese, and about twice as many peppers would improve this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I thought that this recipe was a snap to make - though one need not use nearly as much olive oil to sweat the peppers and onions - but the outcome was disappointing. The base (cheesy sauce) was not nearly adequate to cover 12 ounces of egg noodles, so it ended up very bland and, actually, flavorless. See some other reviewers for adjustments, or better yet just look for an overall better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Add entire pepper (red/green). Use family size tuna packet. (Double amount of tuna.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This is a good recipe rendition of tuna noodle casserole but I found that it needed some recipe adjustments. I liked the cheddar soup inclusion but didn't use the peppers - instead I added peas, extra milk, and extra sharp cheddar cheese. I found the recipe to be a little dry, hence the extra milk usage. I would still recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Rather plain and boring. However, it makes a pretty good base to add other ingredients. However, I think I'll keep searching for a better tuna casserole recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sleepingKelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This is the driest casserole ever! I doubled the milk but there was no sauce in the finished dish. Follow other posters and added more soup, broth, milk etc. Would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Very good!! Easy recipie! I added 1/2c milk and 1/4c sourcream so it wasnt so dry and 1/4tsp cayanne for a lil kick and it came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Food Fan
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Very good! I used 1 10oz can of chicken instead of tuna and added green peas and diced carrots. I used a can of cheddar broccoli soup, 1/2 cup milk, a few shakes of garlic powder and 2 tbls of reduced fat mayo. Not really the recipe but I did use it as my base. No regrets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This was wonderful! The only thing I changed was to omit the green and red bell peppers-my grandma doesn't like them. There's only her, me and my husband but leftovers only lasted one more meal! They both raved about it and insisted I keep this recipe-somewhat unusual for them! Thank you so very much for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This was pretty good, but you definitely need to add some additional liquid. I added about 3/4 of a can of chicken broth and it came out a nice consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States