Cheesy Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
As written, this recipe gets one star. I made this for my young nieces and nephews. I used peas, carrots and celery instead of peppers and onions, and I used two cans of cheddar cheese soup. I also used 1 cup of milk and a few dabs of sour cream, since I'd read previous reviews saying it was so dry. I added a dash of crushed red pepper flakes, too. I topped it off with the bread crumbs and shredded cheddar cheese. The way I made the recipe, I'd put it at about a 3, but that's because this isn't my type of food; the kids gobbled it up and said it was great. I just can't rate this recipe highly because I changed it so much based on reading so many previous reviewers. In short, you can make up your own tuna noodle casserole recipe and do far better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
This recipe didn't taste like anything. My brother eats everything I put in front of him, but we both hated this!! I tried some sour cream, but it still tasted horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
In the years since I shared this it has evolved to the tastes of my children. For 12oz egg noodles we now use 1 small onion, diced,(I like a small red bellpepper diced,also)a teaspoon of oil, 1 cup of skim milk,1/2 teaspoon salt, 2cans cheddar cheese soup,and 12oz can albacore. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
My husband and I thought it was a little on the dry side. I added more milk and cheese than was asked for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALENC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Duson, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This recipe was good although I had to add some shredded cheese on top because mine came out a little dry. And I forgot to add my veggies so we had them on the side! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This was very dry and bland. I made a vegetarian version for myself and added tuna for the rest of the family. None of us liked it. Tuna Helper would have been better tasting. I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Based off of the original recipe it was way way way too dry!! I wish I would have read more reviews. I didn't add anything to the original recipe so it was dry and noodlely. The stars are deceptive, I think people rated this off of the adjustments that they made to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I'm sorry, I did not like this. This has to be the worst tuna dish I've ever made. It was dry and flavorless. An extra can of soup (maybe cream of celery), some grated cheddar cheese, and about twice as many peppers would improve this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I thought that this recipe was a snap to make - though one need not use nearly as much olive oil to sweat the peppers and onions - but the outcome was disappointing. The base (cheesy sauce) was not nearly adequate to cover 12 ounces of egg noodles, so it ended up very bland and, actually, flavorless. See some other reviewers for adjustments, or better yet just look for an overall better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Add entire pepper (red/green). Use family size tuna packet. (Double amount of tuna.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States