Cheesy Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
The SO liked it but wanted it a little cheesier. Really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I adapted this recipe for the crockpot. I only cooked the noodles partially so that they could finish cooking. I used half of an onion, a whole large red pepper (no green pepper as we don't care for green peppers) and two cans of tuna. After mixing it up, I thought it could use a little more milk as it was REALLY thick. It's in the crockpot now on LOW (really hot day--trying to keep the heat in the kitchen to a minimum) so I'll update my review once the boys have a chance to try it. EDITED: The family all agreed this needs more than cheddar cheese soup, like real cheese. They were less than thrilled over this dinner and after I'd had a chance to re-warm some after work, I didn't care for it either. It rewarmed well, thanks to the canned soup but it just wasn't all that appealing. It definetely needed the extra can of tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I made this tonight. It was pretty good. Props for being easy to make and taking little time to prepare. I didn't have peppers so I used spinach instead. I also used crushed up triscuits for the topping instead of bread crumbs ( I use these for a breaded pork chop recipe). Overall all very good, simple casserole. I like it because I used up some leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Original recipe: 3 stars. With easy modifications: 4 stars. As written, it's bland with too little tuna in proportion to noodles & the cheesy goodness is lost. I suggest: 12 oz can tuna, 2 cans of cr of cheddar soup, add 1/2 c mozzerella & 1/2 c cheddar shredded cheeses, and triple the onion to 3/4c. Next time I also may play with adding some wour cream & sliced mushrooms, maybe some onion & herb Mrs Dash? GOOD START, WORTH TWEAKING! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I thought this recipe was good, much better than out of the box and took less time. I took the advice of others and added more milk 1/2c and 1/2c of sour cream to make it creamy. I also used Roasted garlic bread crumbs. In addition I up the cans of tuna to 3 cans(6oz cans). Family approved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I took the advice of other reviewers and added an extra can of soup (broccoli and cheese for the husband). I enjoyed it and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I read what others wrote about it being dry. So I increased the milk to 1/2 cup and added some non-fat sour cream as well as some low fat ricotta cheese. (needed to use them up) That took care of the dry issue and that was about right. I didn't want to add too much because I wanted to keep the fat grams per serving down. But the biggest thing for me was flavor. It lacked flavor and was beyond bland. It needs something to give it flavor, I'm just not sure what spices & herbs would be the best to add to make it better. I also added 2 cans of tuna packed in water, and 2 cans of salmon packed in water. I did that to increase the protein value per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This is a huge hit at my house. It's very filling & everyone always asks for seconds. It's now in my meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I made this last night for the first time and I definitely added my own twist to it. I took out all of the green and red peppers, added frozen green peas and corn mixture and the french's fried onions on top with sharp cheddar. I think the fried onions and cheese on top made it. IT needed something so I added some lawry's season salt to it and it helped it out a little. I would make it again but I would make it 1/2 because of my small family. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Very yummy! First homemade casserole, and I'm lovin' it! I added a can of green chiles, and it tasted like a southern dish! I was born and raised in the south, so, my taste buds really appreciate the spice that's thrown into southern dishes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaGeMoMMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arizona City, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States