Cheesy Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I tripled the recipe so I could freeze some. I didn't use all the noodles because I could tell it would be too dry. I would recommend more soup for sure. I used cheddar & broccoli soup instead of cheddar, I also added frozen broccoli in the middle before I put it in the oven, added green onions, a little bit of grated cheese on top & used panko bread crumbs. It was super yummy but not creamy at all, so like I said add more soup if you want it to be creamy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
A little dry and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I made this today and it was okay. I know next time I will add eggs, more milk and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheen602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
this was wonderful! The kids loved it too. I added a can of broccoli cheese soup and a little garlic salt. I used radiatore noodles and it was very creamy (not at all dry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Very boring affair . . . we did not care for it. Found it to be dry, after baking, and lacking in flavor. The color, also, made the meal look unappealing. Perhaps if some veggies, like peas and mushrooms, had been added? Don't know what to do with this recipe, but we won't be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Way too dry even after taking others suggestions and adding more milk and some sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I completely changed the recipe. First, I swapped out macaroni noodles for the egg noodles. I used one can cream of cheese soup and one can cream of broccoli and a quarter cup of sour cream. I cooked some frozen broccoli instead of onions and bell peppers and mixed that in. I also used canned chicken instead of canned tuna (my fiance hates tuna) I mixed everything with a few chunks of velvetta (until melted) and then spread into a baking dish. I topped with italian breadcrumbs and butter. It turned out to be an entirely different recipe but my family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
The SO liked it but wanted it a little cheesier. Really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I adapted this recipe for the crockpot. I only cooked the noodles partially so that they could finish cooking. I used half of an onion, a whole large red pepper (no green pepper as we don't care for green peppers) and two cans of tuna. After mixing it up, I thought it could use a little more milk as it was REALLY thick. It's in the crockpot now on LOW (really hot day--trying to keep the heat in the kitchen to a minimum) so I'll update my review once the boys have a chance to try it. EDITED: The family all agreed this needs more than cheddar cheese soup, like real cheese. They were less than thrilled over this dinner and after I'd had a chance to re-warm some after work, I didn't care for it either. It rewarmed well, thanks to the canned soup but it just wasn't all that appealing. It definetely needed the extra can of tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I made this tonight. It was pretty good. Props for being easy to make and taking little time to prepare. I didn't have peppers so I used spinach instead. I also used crushed up triscuits for the topping instead of bread crumbs ( I use these for a breaded pork chop recipe). Overall all very good, simple casserole. I like it because I used up some leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States