Cheesy Tuna Mornay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
good maybe even with chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I made this with canned salmon (not a tuna fan) and I loved it. My bf even said it was great, and he's a tuna, not a salmon fan. Next time I make this, I may try changing the pasta to linguine, and double the sauce as per some suggestions, but I think this recipe is great the way it is too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
This was great. I never liked tuna when I was a kid and then one day had a craving for it. I did find though that it helped to double the amount of the sauce, and I only used half the peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I was looking for ideas to make something with what I had on hand. This was a great fit, with some minor tweaking.. I used 1 3/4 cans of evaporated milk to make it creamier, added half of a brick of cream cheese (approx 4oz), salt, black pepper, cayenne pepper and garlic powder. I didn't have rotini so I used a box of linguini (boiled just to underdone,so that it would not get overcooked in the oven)---peas, corn. I toasted Panko breadcrumbs and topped it. It turned out really tasty. Pretty good for a 'nothing to make' kind of day. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathi from NJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iselin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
I was looking for a quick and easy meal and had very little in my kitchen cupboards, so this fitted beautifully. I doubled the pasta and the sauce, added paprika, garlic powder and chopped fresh parsley. I think I should have tripled the sauce as I found it a bit dry. Hubby on the other hand loved it which is why it gets a 4. Thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
My husband and I enjoyed this casserole. We used half a box of angel hair pasta instead of rotini. Be sure to season the sauce with salt and pepper, it will need it! I also used 2 TB of butter for the sauce. The breadcrumbs also needed to be tossed with some melted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This was so good and easy!! I put a little extra pasta and cheese though, and it came out great!! Will def be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This is very cool, a tuna dish with no mushroom soup...I also tweeked: garlic powder, paprika, and used broccoli instead of peas and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Both my partner and I gave this 5 stars, even though we both are not big fans of tuna. This was super yummy! I did add 1 tsp thyme and 1/4 tsp black pepper as I was worried it was going to be bland, and I used fettucine noodles as that is what I had, but still used the tuna, cheese sauce, peas and corn, and it was so good. I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
My husband and I loved this recipe! We put a lot of extra cheese in it and over it - but that was just personal preference. Our 18 mth old hated it - we think it might be the texture which she hasn't had before - or it could just be typical toddler behaviour!! 5-star recipe, also easy to double or triple to make extra for freezing for those nights when you're too busy or too tired to cook. My husband says "It's Yum"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Living In: Caboolture, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States