Cheesy Tuna Mornay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I'm thinking that the pasta should be 1/2lb, as that is the amount of macaroni I used and it was just right. Sauteed a small onion and clove of garlic in an additional tablespoon of butter, and added some thyme, rosemary, and black pepper to the sauce. Used frozen mixed veggies in place of just peas and corn, and seasoned the breadcrumbs with some oregano and basil. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
We liked this.....but I used 2 cups of pasta! 1/2 cup wouldn't have fed us! This is a fancy version of tuna with vegetables in mac and cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by llglass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Good recipe. I halved it for my husband and I. Used more pasta as well. Can't fathom the amt in the recipe, how that would be enough! Used a bit less bread crumbs and added a dash or two of curry powder. This is similar to another recipe I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONGDANCING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I increased the pasta to around 2 cups, and added 1/3 c. minced onion, 1 c. frozen diced carrots, and 1 t. Old Bay seasoning to the recipe. Also used evaporated milk instead of whole milk & 10 oz. of sharp cheddar. Everybody loved it. It was the first casserole to run out at our church pot-luck supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I used canned Salmon instead of tuna. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Yummy comfort food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
A mornay is a cheese sauce. Just thought I'd throw that in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ninastin
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
simple,tasty, and great for even fussy kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ninastin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Better than using cream soups in my opinion, and not that much harder to make. I googled mornay - it's a french culinary term meaning a cheese sauce made using a flour and butter base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I added 2 cups of pasta instead of a 1/2 cup that part really didn't make sense easy and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States