Cheesy Tuna Mornay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I made this with canned salmon (not a tuna fan) and I loved it. My bf even said it was great, and he's a tuna, not a salmon fan. Next time I make this, I may try changing the pasta to linguine, and double the sauce as per some suggestions, but I think this recipe is great the way it is too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Both my partner and I gave this 5 stars, even though we both are not big fans of tuna. This was super yummy! I did add 1 tsp thyme and 1/4 tsp black pepper as I was worried it was going to be bland, and I used fettucine noodles as that is what I had, but still used the tuna, cheese sauce, peas and corn, and it was so good. I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
My husband and I loved this recipe! We put a lot of extra cheese in it and over it - but that was just personal preference. Our 18 mth old hated it - we think it might be the texture which she hasn't had before - or it could just be typical toddler behaviour!! 5-star recipe, also easy to double or triple to make extra for freezing for those nights when you're too busy or too tired to cook. My husband says "It's Yum"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Living In: Caboolture, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
This was great. I never liked tuna when I was a kid and then one day had a craving for it. I did find though that it helped to double the amount of the sauce, and I only used half the peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
good maybe even with chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
One of the best tuna casserole dishes! My husband who doesn't like tuna casserole actually ate it! I did add salt, pepper, cayenne, and garlic powder as suggested by another reviewer. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
my family loves this dish! and I love the fact that it's so easy to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Lima, Peru
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Ok...does anyone know what a mornay is? My family really liked this dish, and I liked that it was so easy to make. I did double the pasta and add some salt, pepper, garlic powder and red pepper. My four year old said it was "amazing" and already asked when I'm going to make it again. Oh, instead of breadcrumbs, I topped it with french fried onions. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
easy and tasty!! excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I make mine the same way but alway different because of what i have in the frig. allway a faverate I have read the other review and question put forward. Mornay is basicly a white sauce with cheese, i like to make mine with three different cheses. In this recipe the tuna could be replaced with salmon or chicken(BBQ chicken is what i have used in the past add a little hole-grain and dejon mastard)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States