Cheesy Tuna Mornay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was a great meatless recipe that was easy to make. I sauted onions and garlic prior to adding the flour to the saucepan. I also used about a half a box of bowtie pasta. Omitted the corn and added a can of peas. Tasted delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Mor·nay (môr-n) KEY ADJECTIVE: Being or served with a white sauce flavored with grated cheese and seasonings. This is a great "in need of a grocery shop" meal! Had everything onhand and took the advice of those that've rated as far as the spices and amounts of pasta & cheese go. A bit of a change from the typical "tuna casserole".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I'm thinking that the pasta should be 1/2lb, as that is the amount of macaroni I used and it was just right. Sauteed a small onion and clove of garlic in an additional tablespoon of butter, and added some thyme, rosemary, and black pepper to the sauce. Used frozen mixed veggies in place of just peas and corn, and seasoned the breadcrumbs with some oregano and basil. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
We liked this.....but I used 2 cups of pasta! 1/2 cup wouldn't have fed us! This is a fancy version of tuna with vegetables in mac and cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by llglass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Good recipe. I halved it for my husband and I. Used more pasta as well. Can't fathom the amt in the recipe, how that would be enough! Used a bit less bread crumbs and added a dash or two of curry powder. This is similar to another recipe I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONGDANCING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I increased the pasta to around 2 cups, and added 1/3 c. minced onion, 1 c. frozen diced carrots, and 1 t. Old Bay seasoning to the recipe. Also used evaporated milk instead of whole milk & 10 oz. of sharp cheddar. Everybody loved it. It was the first casserole to run out at our church pot-luck supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I used canned Salmon instead of tuna. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Yummy comfort food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
A mornay is a cheese sauce. Just thought I'd throw that in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ninastin
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
simple,tasty, and great for even fussy kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ninastin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States