Cheesy Tuna Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
I'm usually not a big fan of tuna, but this recipe was easy and delish! The only flaw with this recipe is that it didn't produce enough tuna mixture to fill 4 muffins (8 halves). I ended up only doing 3 muffins (6 halves). I also used a cheddar-jack (cheddar and monterey jack) cheese instead of just cheddar. I love the celery concept because I'm just not a big fan of raw onions! The tomato is also a nice touch. Highly recommend for a quick snack or easy lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
Loved this tuna melt! I used hamburger buns and I toasted them first. I used colby-jack cheese. They turned out perfect. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blacklick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
These were wonderful! I thought the tuna mixture seemed too dry with only 2 Tbl of mayo, so I added more. But after it baked under the broiler, the tuna mixture became really moist, almost too moist - I think because the tomato adds moisture. So next time, I'll stick to the recipe to a tee! It was sooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Perfect for lunch! I haven't had a tuna melt in a long time. I used whole grain english muffins and added added some black pepper, finely chopped red onion, a bit of garlic powder and a little more mayo to the tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
Great, easy meal. Added some raw onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
My family really liked these. I'm not a big tuna fan, but I was surprised how well these turned out with such little effort. I did add some sweet relish and replaced the salt with Mrs. Dash Original Blend. I also used Monterey Jack .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
These little sandwiches are really yummy. I added just a teeny tiny smidge of pepper, onion powder and garlic powder, and used sliced provolone cheese instead of cheddar. They are really fast and easy and the family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LNaccarato

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Really good and easy. Sadly, I had no celery, so I just used a sprinkle of celery salt. I also had to use regular (whole-wheat) bread because I don't have English muffins. I used light mayo, and a little less than called for. It seems dry at first but once it's out of the oven, it's moist and perfect. I used a can of boneless pink salmon, which tasted very similar to tuna. Good lunch with some fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
My picky boys (6 and 8) loved this. I minced the celery so that they did not even notice it and I used grated cheese that I had on hand and stirred it into the tuna mixture and put some on top too! Very cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
These are so good and quick and easy! I added 3 tablespoons of onion. The only way my picky teenager will eat these is to use plain tuna for his. These are great for those nights when you don't want to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States