Cheesy Tuna Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Very tasty. If you're pregnant, replace the tuna with canned salmon and replace the cheddar with monterey jack. That way you get the DHA's for the baby's healthy brain development.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Very good. I changed very little and found it to very satisfying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
These were delicious for tuna fish in a can. The only thing that I changed is that I added Garlic Powder and Cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Laurence

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Thanks! This is very good for a light dinner. Also love it on a cold afternoon for a tasty lunch! I prefer to use sharp cheddar for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Lynn  Pullman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
I forgot to add the celery, but this was still good. I used a pouch of tuna instead of a can and I think it was a few ounces more, so it left the tuna mixture kinda dry, but that was okay the juicy tomato helped with that. Will make again and experiment with seasonings and cheeses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBURDICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
A childhood favorite of mine and the tomatoe makes them even better!! Love, love, love them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
I add dill pickles instead of the tomato and use sharp cheddar for stronger flavor. My Mom used to make these for us kids, they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Really good and easy. Sadly, I had no celery, so I just used a sprinkle of celery salt. I also had to use regular (whole-wheat) bread because I don't have English muffins. I used light mayo, and a little less than called for. It seems dry at first but once it's out of the oven, it's moist and perfect. I used a can of boneless pink salmon, which tasted very similar to tuna. Good lunch with some fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Great dish and super easy and fast. I just modify the cheese (different kind) to what the family likes. No biggie there. This hit the spot for my family. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This was so good, quick and easy. I added a shake of ground black pepper and some finely chopped onion. I served on toast instead of muffins. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States