Cheesy Tuna Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I don't think it's so much any additative that makes it soggy, but the tomato. I used a thin slice of ripe tomato on each slice (with regular bread) and hardly a teaspoon of mayo with a pinch of balsamic vinegar (my own preference); but after broiling until the cheese melted and then putting the halves together to flip and broil each side... It's still a bit soggy, but oh so good!! Thanks, Sal, for an awesome dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bergen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Ok, so I didnt have English muffins, but I had some German Brotchen Rolls that I had made for our Oktoberfest menu, so I used those, cut in half and I topped each half with the tuna mix and moz. cheese. My tuna, I added a German-Style Pickled Egg that we had leftover also, and a little bit of the juice. This was good and quick. Served it with salad and soup, leftover Beer Cheese soup of course :-) I don't know if I will make again, but it was still good and I am glad that I tried it. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
VERY GOOD! Didn't use English Muffins, but it was great with Oatnut Bread. Even picky 7 year old LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2dylan&morgan
Home Town: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
delicious! Even on whole wheat bread ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hesster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
very yummy! I had never had a tuna melt in my life, but my husband loves them. glad I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karlitas_way

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
gooooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This totally saved my night when I had little time, and my kid had to be at their sports practice!! I put 5 stars because it is so easy, so quick, and still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Very easy, yummy, healthy meal. I used multigrain bread and left off the tomato. I used white albacore tuna in wather (drain all the water), and it doesn't have quite as "fishy" of a taste as dark tuna. Very good. Served with a side of mixed vegetables and strawberries for a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I loved the ease of this meal. Not every night has to be a big "to do" - Made a nice side salad and enjoyed a break from cooking up some elaborate, time consuming meal. It's nice every once and a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annebella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Yummy easy and fast! Good to turn to recipe when its already past dinner time and you just started thinking about what to make. We leave out the celery-just personal preferance but can't go wrong with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

Tuna Pocket Dinner

This family-pleasing dinner is delicious and easy on the budget.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States