Cheesy Tuna Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
yummy and quick! Light and great for lunch or a light dinner. Left out the celery because we aren't fans in my house, but added red onion and lettuce. Loved how easy this was to make and how delicious it turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
i liked!! soo easy and fast to make and great tasting too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nisse05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Was looking for a nice healthy yet filling tuna sandwich recipe and this looked really promising! I made this twice: one following the recipe exactly minus the celery (for my brother) but for myself I had to make a custom version for less calories and because I'm not much of a mayo fan and since I also felt like experimenting! Skipped the mayo and celery and used homemade pesto sauce (walnuts, pinenuts, basil, seasoning) for the tuna mixture instead (don't expect the mixture to look good, but it tastes great especially if you love pesto!), use sundried tomatoes to complement the pesto instead of the fresh kind, and lite pepperjack cheese (the only other cheese I had) used whole wheat English muffins as well. It was great! I'd try this (my version) for a wrap as well next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena Ong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Really good and easy to make. I followed another reviewer's suggestion to use double the filling, and added a pinch of onion powder for more flavor. Even our 4 year old liked it. This served three of us for dinner, two adults and the little guy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
My family really liked these. I'm not a big tuna fan, but I was surprised how well these turned out with such little effort. I did add some sweet relish and replaced the salt with Mrs. Dash Original Blend. I also used Monterey Jack .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
hubby and i loved it for a quick treat after having a million tuna cans just laying around in the pantry. we didnt have the tomato or celery but tasted just as great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nyssa Schonauer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
These little sandwiches are really yummy. I added just a teeny tiny smidge of pepper, onion powder and garlic powder, and used sliced provolone cheese instead of cheddar. They are really fast and easy and the family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LNaccarato

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! We did add a little more tuna then suggested and it comes in smaller cans now anyway. The celery made it taste more like a tuna salad then a plain tuna sandwich. I used sharp cheddar cheese. Great simple sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by TokyoVeggie
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Yummy and so quick! I used fake corned beef (vegetarian option) instead of tuna, and it was a breeze. Only thing I had a problem with is that it was a bit too oily for my tastes... hubby (who ate it with real tuna as recipe says) thought so, too... Less mayo next time for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TokyoVeggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This is exactly how we make ours except we add onion to the tuna mixture and call them 'tuna toasties'. We have been making, eating and enjoying these for YEARS. They are a great for something different from the usual tuna sanwich. We usually pair ours with mac and cheese~YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

Tuna Pocket Dinner

This family-pleasing dinner is delicious and easy on the budget.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States