Cheesy Tuna Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 13, 2007
I forgot to add the celery, but this was still good. I used a pouch of tuna instead of a can and I think it was a few ounces more, so it left the tuna mixture kinda dry, but that was okay the juicy tomato helped with that. Will make again and experiment with seasonings and cheeses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBURDICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
A childhood favorite of mine and the tomatoe makes them even better!! Love, love, love them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
I add dill pickles instead of the tomato and use sharp cheddar for stronger flavor. My Mom used to make these for us kids, they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Really good and easy. Sadly, I had no celery, so I just used a sprinkle of celery salt. I also had to use regular (whole-wheat) bread because I don't have English muffins. I used light mayo, and a little less than called for. It seems dry at first but once it's out of the oven, it's moist and perfect. I used a can of boneless pink salmon, which tasted very similar to tuna. Good lunch with some fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Great dish and super easy and fast. I just modify the cheese (different kind) to what the family likes. No biggie there. This hit the spot for my family. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This was so good, quick and easy. I added a shake of ground black pepper and some finely chopped onion. I served on toast instead of muffins. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Very good - quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
This was exactly what we were looking for; something tasty and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Quick, easy, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
Loved this tuna melt! I used hamburger buns and I toasted them first. I used colby-jack cheese. They turned out perfect. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blacklick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

Tuna Pocket Dinner

This family-pleasing dinner is delicious and easy on the budget.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States