Cheesy Tuna Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is one of those dishes that I grew up on (thanks to my best friends mom - which cooked everything like this). Anyhow - 5 Stars for easy peasy and 5 stars for taste! Also - she really never used cheddar but just used sliced cheese; still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Rehders

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lampasas, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I just love the combonation of tuna cheese rice and peas. Its an exceptionally fun dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I love this. Very classic tuna casserole flavor not alot of work to get it. Good balance of flavors and really only takes about 15 minutes which is great for those nights when that's all you have and haven't even started to think about what to have. We tried it with the potato chips and I love what that brings to it so probably won't be trying it with the fried onions but that could be good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Yum! This was deceptively delicious. Reminds me of tuna casserole, but so much quicker. We added some onions, about 1/3 cup. Such an easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was pretty good. I did add some dill, seasoning salt and some garlic salt to the mix. I have a two year old so I crushed up some cheddar goldfish crackers for the topping and it was pretty good. That was the first time I got my toddler to eat tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I found and used this recipe because I was trying to use leftover leftover ingredients that I had in my house and it turned out pretty good! - I used mixed vegetables instead of just peas (because I didn't have any on hand). -I added dried chopped onions, garlic salt, garlic powder and pepper to give it flavor. Quick and easy meal! Only four stars because of the additions I had to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Creative Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucker, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Agree this is great base recipe. One of those nights where I had nothing planned and not much in the pantry/fridge. Cooked regular white rice. Then mixed in white tuna, the mushroom soup, milk, sliced fresh mushrooms, some garlic, onion, salt and pepper. Melted reduced fat colby cheese on top (less than a cup, though). My kids don't like peas and I left off the fried onions/chips to keep it low fat. Served with green beans on the side. Both kids loved it and said to please make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was really good and so easy to make. I think I still prefer egg noodles but this was really good. I only used 1 1/2 cups rice to match the 1 1/2 cups milk and the rice cooked perfectly. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Tasty recipe! Simple, but surprisingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
My dad, who hates cheese, even loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Pocket Dinner

This family-pleasing dinner is delicious and easy on the budget.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States