Cheesy Tuna Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Excellent in terms of time (it's quick!!), taste needed some work. Here's what I did: instead of saucepan, I used a deep skillet for preperation. I sauteed the tuna in melted butter and seasoned w salt and pepper. After adding the milk & cheese, I seasoned the whole thing with garlic salt. For the garnish (to add some crunch)I put some Ritz crackers in a sandwich bag and crushed them (just a bit) then added about 1/2 c shredded cheese, shook it up and spread it on top. Put the pan in the oven on broil for about 1 minute--made it more casserole-y. Tasted better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natascha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is one of those dishes that I grew up on (thanks to my best friends mom - which cooked everything like this). Anyhow - 5 Stars for easy peasy and 5 stars for taste! Also - she really never used cheddar but just used sliced cheese; still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Rehders

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lampasas, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Kinda' on the fence with this one. We ate it, but there was something missing. I kept adding stuff (not worth mentioning) but just didn't quite do it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Yum! This was deceptively delicious. Reminds me of tuna casserole, but so much quicker. We added some onions, about 1/3 cup. Such an easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Great base/starter recipe. I thought Id rate this to inform people of easy alterations. I improvised by cooking 1 1/2 c rice 3 c water in my rice cooker. I lowered the milk to only half a soup can since I was cooking the rice. I used one can of peas instead of frozen (I'm sure most frozen or canned veggies would be great) and I added some seasoning and used sour cream and onion potato chips. So if you have to improvise this is a great recipe. P.s I think I'll try it with pasta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Tasty recipe! Simple, but surprisingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
this recipe was okay, i felt like it was missing something just couldn't put my finger on what but i will make it again and maybe try to figure out what it needs but it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was pretty good. I did add some dill, seasoning salt and some garlic salt to the mix. I have a two year old so I crushed up some cheddar goldfish crackers for the topping and it was pretty good. That was the first time I got my toddler to eat tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I just love the combonation of tuna cheese rice and peas. Its an exceptionally fun dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Pocket Dinner

This family-pleasing dinner is delicious and easy on the budget.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States