Cheesy Tortillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
What's not to love? Fast food for starving swimmers. They loved it. Robards a van of black beans and added with the corn and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel Fitzhugh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
These were okay, better with chicken or beef in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This soup is DELICIOUS! The only complaint is that it doesn't make enough. You just want MORE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbaraS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
The corn and tomato make this healthier than just a cheese quesadilla, but they also makes it extremely messy to eat. Next time I'll leave out the tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Pretty good, standard cheesy tortilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Heh...maybe it was the choice of cheese that made this kinda bland? You definitely need a good dipping sauce with this one. I used sour cream which didn't do the deed for me. The tomato on top seemed ridiculous so as others I chopped it up and threw it inside. I don't think I'll make this one again, cheddar would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Very easy and quick to put together for a snack! I used a Mexican blend cheese and seasoned my tomato with a bit of cumin and chili powder. These were delicious with a side of homemade salsa and sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This was just okay. The family didn't like the corn in it but that is just personal taste. I happened to like the corn. There is just nothing special about these. They were actually kind of bland. I put the tomato inside instead of on top so that it would be easier for the kids to eat. I agree with others though, bland and if I make them again I'll be spicing them up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I used leftover cheesey corn from this site, which made this very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
These were good! I used all cheddar since thats all I had on hand I also added the tomato to the inside instead of on top. The corn really added a nice sweetness to balance the inferno chili I made for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States