Cheesy Tortillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
What's not to love? Fast food for starving swimmers. They loved it. Robards a van of black beans and added with the corn and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel Fitzhugh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
These were okay, better with chicken or beef in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This soup is DELICIOUS! The only complaint is that it doesn't make enough. You just want MORE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbaraS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
The corn and tomato make this healthier than just a cheese quesadilla, but they also makes it extremely messy to eat. Next time I'll leave out the tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Pretty good, standard cheesy tortilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Heh...maybe it was the choice of cheese that made this kinda bland? You definitely need a good dipping sauce with this one. I used sour cream which didn't do the deed for me. The tomato on top seemed ridiculous so as others I chopped it up and threw it inside. I don't think I'll make this one again, cheddar would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Very easy and quick to put together for a snack! I used a Mexican blend cheese and seasoned my tomato with a bit of cumin and chili powder. These were delicious with a side of homemade salsa and sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This was just okay. The family didn't like the corn in it but that is just personal taste. I happened to like the corn. There is just nothing special about these. They were actually kind of bland. I put the tomato inside instead of on top so that it would be easier for the kids to eat. I agree with others though, bland and if I make them again I'll be spicing them up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I used leftover cheesey corn from this site, which made this very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
These were good! I used all cheddar since thats all I had on hand I also added the tomato to the inside instead of on top. The corn really added a nice sweetness to balance the inferno chili I made for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States