Cheesy Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
OMG. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I just finished making this recipe I had my own tweaks instead of Velveeta i used tostitos nacho dip and added spanish rice a little corn and black beans..... OMG its amazing my husband wants it again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Super easy and yummy, simple to adjust to your own taste. We've made this many times now and found we prefer to double the recipe for four people b/c it's so popular! When doubling I use one whole onion, still only one packet of taco seasoning, two cans Rotel (one regular and one mild), and three chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Love this soup! Creamy and not too spicy. I did add diced red peppers, celery & carrots with the onions but only because I like veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Keeper...used a can of rotel and a 14oz can of diced tomatoes, added extra chicken broth cause we like it thinner and more soup like. Tasted awesome, and was super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
A soup that my family really enjoyed and liked even better the second day. I only had Queso Blanco Velveeta®, so that is what I had to use. I had a small amount of leftover corn in the fridge, so I added that also. A rotisserie chicken made this soup come together quickly. I served this the tortilla chips and the lime. I think the lime adds a lot to this recipe – don’t omit it. My husband also added a healthy dose of hot salsa to his. The next time I make this, I would like to try it with the Mexican Velveet®.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Just made this! I also added about a 1/2 cup of corn and 1/2 can of diced green chilis. I topped it with shredded cheese and a bit of sour cream. This was delicious! The seasoning from the taco seasoning packet was perfect! Mine turned out nice and creamy:) yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justinelovesjesse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wildomar, California, USA
Living In: Merrillville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Im adding corn and putting it all in the crock pot except the cheese I will add that in the last few minutes...Sounds good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mendon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I had to adjust this as I went along, but it turned out very well. I didn’t have no-salt-added tomatoes or reduced sodium chicken broth, so I used 3-10 oz. cans of Rotel and regular chicken broth. I also used more onion (2/3 cup chopped). I was concerned that the full package of taco seasoning would make this too salty, so I only used about half the package. Well, it was still too salty, so I improvised by adding a half cup of heavy cream to diminish the saltiness somewhat. Seemed to work out just fine. The Rotel gave this some great flavor and a nice amount of heat. Next time I might thicken this with a little corn starch to give it a little more body.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Great soup! I followed the recipe pretty closely and it turned out very good. The only thing I did different was to use a lot more onion (I accidentally chopped too much and didn't want to waste it) and use Rotel in place of the canned tomatoes as another reviewer suggested. Both changes added a lot of flavor and gave it the perfect amount of heat. I have made this twice and both times turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States