Cheesy Thumbprint Appetizers with Hot Pepper Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by cooks4forty
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe. I followed it to a tee. Easy, different, and delicious - I will use this a lot I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
People really enjoyed these at the party. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Very Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Questoria
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Cooking time was longer and I added garlic powder, salt, pepper and dried parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Questoria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Quick, easy and tasty . . . good combo! Added cayenne to the flour for a bit more pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
These were quite tasty. They definitely need to cool completely before they are eaten, as they taste too floury until they are cooled. Next time, will probably add cayenne to the cracker mixture as, even with the "hot" pepper jelly, we wished for more spice. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grampnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Make these every year for Christmas appetizers. I add chopped chives, paprica, red pepper flakes, black pepper, and use miscellany of sharp cheeses ... Balderson, Imperial and Gruyere, whatever is available. I roll the balls in sesame seed and make the indents immediately to make a larger cavern for the jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I made this receipe when I needed something that didn't have to be kept either warm or chilled. After reading the reviews I decided to add 1/4 teaspoon each of paprika and garlic. They were a great hit. The reviews are very helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lotty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wiarton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
These were perfect for a quick & simple appetizer needed for a little GNO gathering! Everyone loved them and looked very nice on any serving dish..thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I've made this a couple of times for parties where it is always devoured. I really love using a habanero jelly rather than the jalapeno jelly i tried the first time, which didn't have enough zip. Tillamook extra sharp (black wrapper) is my cheddar of choice and i used the suggestion of another reviewer to add a sprinkle of (hot) paprika to the top. When serving at a party, be sure you alert grazers it's a savory, cheesy dish, not a sweet dessert, which is looks like.yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Aurora, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States