Cheesy Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Big hit at the 2 parties I've made it for. I personally try not to eat it cuz of the processed cheese which I know my body hates.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Very tasty. I added twice the amount of cheese called for (I wasn't paying attention) which increased the cooking time a little, but the end result was a super cheesy hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Amazing!!!! I am known for my buffalo chicken dip, but when I made this for my husband he said, "This puts your other dip to shame!" I made a slight modification. I used Rotel instead of crushed tomatoes. It turned out perfect, cheesy, and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This dip had great flavor, was easy to make and was eSimlnjoyed by everyone who indulged in it! Thanks for sharing, MELAINA! We opted to use the microwave in lieu of the slow cooker and it worked great. Simply mixed the cooked, seasoned ground beef and tomatoes with the cheese and cooked at 50% power for about 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
VERY easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holliston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
this was a great recipe. I added refried beans in it and it was amazing. i also used half a lb of colby jack cheese, and half cheddar, and then I put a little mozzarella cheese in it. next time i would probably not do this in the slow cooker because it took a very long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
We make pretty much the same thing except we use the 2 lb loaf, 1 lb ground beef, 1 pint salsa, taco seasoning or chili powder, a dash of garlic. AND we add 1 can refried beans. It makes it look even uglier, but it goes further, maybe just a little better for you, and it's less salty. This version was a little lacking in flavor we thought in comparison to our usual dip recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Absolutely stupendous! Really delicious. I can't wait to make more of this some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Simple and delicious! I didn't have crushed tomatoes, so I used a 16oz jar of salsa instead and I think it's better this way. Adds some nice spice. I also cubed my cheese rather than shredding it. Doesn't make a difference as long as it can melt easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was an easy recipe to make at the last minute. I cooked it in the oven on lowfor about 30 minutes rather than using a slow cooker. It was eaten quickly at the party I took it to and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

French Dip Sandwiches

This recipe is a crowd-pleaser, and your slow cooker does the hard work.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States