Cheesy Sweet and Savory Spuds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Cut back on the pepper, and thought it was enough, however, still felt like it was a little bland, and needed something. Not sure what...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
These potatoes were amazing!!! The only thing I did differently was I left out the Monterey Jack Cheese and used Cream Cheese and Sour Cream instead! So yummy!!! Will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Great recipe. Love the cheese on top. 2 Tsp black pepper is WAYYYY too much, I will use 1 Tsp or less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Fegler
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
We really enjoyed these mashed potatoes. They are a nice change from traditional mashed potatoes and were very well received by all. I think you could omit the cream if needed. I didn't mash them to the point of being smooth - I thought the chunky texture was wonderful. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Absolutely a 5 star recipe. My entire family raved about these all through dinner. It never even occured to us to throw a few sweet potatoes in our yukon golds! I probably only used 3/4 cup of cheese if that and mixed it right into a potatoes to cut down on fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVESUBLIME

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I love this recipe- would normally never think of mixing sweet and regular potatoes. I do cut waaay back on the pepper, because the 2 Tsp just makes it too spicy for me and distracts from the taste. I also leave the cheese off, my family thinks it tastes better without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Wow! So easy and great tasting! A different (and positive) spin on the usual mashed potatoes! Will make again for sure =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This will be added to my holiday menu, my whole family loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YAELIE24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I have made this several times both with and without the cheese. It is excellent both ways. The mixture of sweet and white potatoe is both colorful and tasty. I used yellow flesh potatoes because that is all I had on hand. Very good recipe. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I absolutely love these potatoes. They have become my Holiday Mashed Potatoes. I SKIP the cheese altogether - the heavy cream is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holyoke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States