Cheesy Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
great dish!!! i did make a couple changes after the first time i cooked it. the first was that i added a little less lemon jucie (a little more than 1/3 cups of lemon jucie)the next change i made was that i added a 1/2 stick of melted butter, and lastly i addad a pinch of rosmary in the mix that goes in the shells and bread crumbs on top under the cheese. it is a great recipe though!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Delicious recipe! I found I had way too many shells, though, yet the box I bought was only 12 oz. Wondering if I filled the shells too full. At any rate, a delicious dish which I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I loved this recipie! I added yellow squash cut thin and in small bites and I put a small layer of pasta sauce in the bottom of the pan before I put the stuffed shells down so they wouldnt stick. I also added extra cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Delicious! However, I will make a few changes next time. I ended up doubling the recipe except for the spinach, and there was still too much spinach. It was really good, but next time I will use less spinach. also would add more sauce. The flavor of this recipe is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Pretty good! I think next time ill add olives in it! My husband loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelso!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Used 1 lb ground beef + 1/2 lb hot sausage so there would be enough meat to stuff shells. Skipped the ricotta (don't care for) used cheddar cheese instead. Sauce on bottom of dish before you put in the shells is a must...very good, will always add spinach into my stuffed shells from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This is excellent. I doubled the filling and it was still not enough for a 12 oz. box of shells, but I bought too much ricotta and spinach so may just make a vegetarian batch as well. I find that adding half of the mozzarella into the filling mix and putting the rest on top before baking is the perfect balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Great recipe,easy to make. I used fresh spinach and it worked fine.The only down is that the lemon tends to overpower the recipe. I will eliminate the lemon next time I make the shells
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Very good! I used turkey italian sausage, fresh spinach and lowfat cheeses (for a healthier alternative).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txnurselaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
excellent, didnt make any changes. Even my 5 year old loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook1965

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States