Cheesy Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
easy and full of flavour...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Really like this recipe! Watch the amount of spinach though...got too much the 2nd time I made this. Have made several times and will continue to do so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This was good but I do think the spinach mixture could also use some mozzarella added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
My wonderful daughter-in-law from Minnesota (I'm from Georgia) made this when I visited my son and her where they live in North Georgia. If I could rate it above 5, I would. The only thing I did different was I did not cook all the shells. I think I stuffed 15 shells. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
These were great. A great quick and easy meal. And my kids actually ate spinach willingly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Used lots more garlic than the recipe called for. This recipe filled 2 big pans full of pasta shells! So, now I have one pan full in the freezer to which I will add spaghetti sauce and mozzarella when we want to enjoy this very tasty dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catycool
Home Town: Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
Love these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelly8mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
This recipe was excellant very simple and my husband loved it. I would make it again. I used the sauage and the taste was superb I added some other Italian spices besides what it called for and I couldn't have asked for it to come any more perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
This was sooo yummy. I didn't end up using the entire package of shells, but I did use more than 1 cup of ricotta cheese.(the mix looked dry). I also stuffed the shells more than I should have because I only got 19 shells. The sausage was a great addition, I would have never would have thought to use it in stuffed shells. My brother(a chef) attempted to eat around the spinach but eventually gave up and ate it all. I will most definatly make this again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIDGET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seekonk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
My husband LOVES this recipe. Works great for manicotti, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDIRAMA00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Middlesex, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States