Cheesy Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Very yummy!, although I did not use the ricotta cheese, instead used a cup of mozzarella and 1/3 cups of half and half. The sauce I used was 1 jar and 1/2 of Pasta Sauce by "Classico" comes in a glass jar, very good. This one I'll be doing again for my family, no doubt. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I altered the recipe a little it was dynomite. I used ground meat and cottage cheese. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Tis recipe has bee a favorite in my house since the first time I made it. The only thing I changed was the amount of spinach. For us it was WAY too much, so I use only a 3rd of was is called for. I also make extra sauce. Other than that it is absolutely wonderful. I always make a double batch and freeze one...very easy to pull out last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I added a little heavy cream to the tomato sauce to cut the acidity - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
very tasty...i used fresh spinach, just chopped it up and added it to the sausage after it was browned to wilt it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I made this with turkey sausage and i didn't have any spinach on hand, so I added some drained diced tomatoes to the ricotta- turkey mixture.(to add a little extra something) The shells were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apottsluv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tinton Falls, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
In my husband's words, "That's pretty sensational." These were so good. I stuck to the recipe pretty well and Turned out with 19 shells, stuffed pretty full. I added 1/2 cup shredded mozzarella to the ricotta mixture and added sauce to the bottom of the pan before putting in the shells to keep them from sticking. I used the 2 cups of sauce the recipe called for and it was plenty. The leftovers were almost just as good for lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
I love how these shells turned out. I did substitute mushrooms for spinach though, to make it more appealing for my husband. It was really delicious. My husband liked it so much, he helped me stuff the shells the next time we made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Fab. As one other reviewer noted, this is not as ricotta-y as many other stuffed shell recipes. As others did, I used fresh spinach, more pasta sauce and fewer shells. For those of you with access to Whole Foods: we pan fried two of their organic spicy chicken sausages and threw those in. Divine - just the right amount of heat. Thanks for a GREAT recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadtownCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I've never made Stuffed Shells before and I found this recipe to be relatively easy to follow. My husband fell in love with these. My mother in law stole a few too...that's how good they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celticstar84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States