Cheesy Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
This was WONDERFUL! I cooked it for my boyfriend and he loved it! I used fresh spinach, as I didn't have time to let frozen spinach thaw - it still tasted great! I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
This recipe was pretty good. Next time I will add more spaghetti sauce because alot of it was gone when it was done cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
Very good we enjoyed it. I only added 1/4 the amount called for of spinich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Very delicious and different type of stuffed shell recipe. This is perfect for my hubby as he's not a big ricotta fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Delicious recipe that I only made one change to. I used the new Italian flavored ground turkey from Jennie O Turkey store instead of the italian sausage, which helped cut down the fat without sacrificing any flavor. Otherwise, I made the recipe as stated, and it was great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
I SERVED THIS TO APPROXIMATELY 45 TEACHERS AT MY SON'S SCHOOL FOR THEIR TEACHER'S APPRECIATION DAY AND GOT RAVE REVIEWS FROM THEM. IT'S QUICK, EASY AND VERY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
I added sauted onion, used a vegetarian sausage, strained cottage cheese and served the spinach on the side. This was delicious. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
I didn't care for this too much. Admittedly, I had to use ground beef instead of sausage, so maybe that is why the flavor was lacking. It was a bit dry. My other recipe for stuffed shells is better. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
I LOVE this recipe. My friends say picky. I prefer selective. Anyway, I was looking for a stuffed shell recipe and this is IT! My son who is definately going to grow up to be a food critic could not get enough of these shells. I used ground turkey (I seasoned like sausage) instead of italian sausage. No one new the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
This was just GREAT! One change is that I used uncooked shells -- easier to stuff. Then covered with tomato sauce and baked according to directions. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States