Cheesy Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
great recipe...i omitted the sausage & added some crab(for lent) & also used manicotti. i also put 1 fresh basil leaf inside each tube. i just love the aroma & flavor of basil so much better than oregano. very good. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
Great recipe. My husband loved this as did my children. I just added some things to my spaghetti sauce to make it like my hubbie does ~ 1 tablespoon of brown sugar and a few other spices. They asked for it for dinner again the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Combs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
I didn't rate this recipe because so much depends on the kind of sauce you use. I used Ragu and I did not like it at all. Next time I will use either homemade sauce or a higher quality jarred sauce. I also used ground turkey, but found that the flavors just didn't blend well with the spinach and ricotta. Also, this recipe calls for too many shells. I ran out of filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
Oh wow!! This was wonderful!! I couldn't find any jumbo shells, so I used manicotti instead...which turned out great. When reading the ingredients, I couldnt' decide what the lemon juice was for...and I almost didn't put it in (I hate lemon flavored dishes)...but in the end, you can't taste the citrus. I topped my rolls with 1 full jar of Bertolli Burgandy Wine spaghetti sauce (it's the ONLY jarred sauce I've found that's any good). I was pleasantly surprised how WELL all the flavours melded together...even the spinach was wonderful! Yumm! I'm looking forward to the leftovers at lunch today!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
These were really good. I couldn't find any jumbo pasta shells in two different grocery stores, so I used manicotti pasta instead. It turned out really good, and it was probably easier to make than stuffing the shells. My husband, who spent two years in Italy, even said he would like me to make these again. This is the first time I used Italian sausage, and I still don't know why it has a plastic lining around it! But if anyone is wondering, you have to take the lining off to cook the sausage...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
I'm a vegetarian so I omitted the sausage and doubled the spinach. I added more garlic to add some spice lost from the change. I didn’t measure out the sauce. I just poured on the whole jar (I like it saucy). It was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
I followed the recipe exactly except I used more spaghetti sauce and this was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
Absolutely delicious dish, my family enjoyed it so much. A little messy to make, but that's the fun part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
This was WONDERFUL! I cooked it for my boyfriend and he loved it! I used fresh spinach, as I didn't have time to let frozen spinach thaw - it still tasted great! I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
This recipe was pretty good. Next time I will add more spaghetti sauce because alot of it was gone when it was done cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States