Cheesy Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
It was good, but nothing spectacular. I substituted the Italian Sausage for ground beef, added some basil and onion powder also. If I do make it again, in addition to those modifications, I will cut back on the amount of spinach...it was mostly spinach and would expect CHEESEY stuffed shells to be exaclty that, but it wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Green One

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Newfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Although this recipe was easy to make, I wasn't impressed with the flavor. It was a decent meal, but I don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
Great meal !!! I used ground beef instead of sausage. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
This is a great recipe! We'll definately have this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Thank you so much for a quick, easy and delicious recipe that my husband, daughter and myself enjoyed very much, although like someone mentioned I substituted the sausage with ground beef and it tasted just GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
We loved this recipe - but did make some changes. I used 1 lb of ground beef in place of the sausage. I also diced a large onion and added that when browning the beef. As well, because the amount of meat was increased, I nearly doubled the amount of ricotta cheese and I put the juice of nearly one whole lemon into the mixture. I forgot to add the parmesan cheese to the beef mixture, so I just sprinkled it on top - was still very good. The only other change I made was to add about 2/3 cup more spaghetti sauce (Hunt's Roasted Garlic and Herb). Thanks for this wonderful recipe Kimber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
This recipe is awesome! It will be in heavy rotation at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
I thought that this was going to turn out MUCH better than it did...I was a bit disappointed. I suggest using a very thick sauce with it, this could have been part of my problem. It was just missing a little "something" I thought. For the time it took it was not all that impressive...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
Yum! This was a winner! Both finicky kids loved it and asked for more! I used 1/4 egg beaters instead of egg, 5 oz f spinach instead of 10 oz, used Classico Spicy Red Pepper sauce, thought even 1 cup of mozzerella was too much. Couldn't find pasta shells so used 12 manicottis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
I have to start by saying that everyone I have cooked this for has loved it. I like to add grated mozzarella cheese with the stuffing mixture. Overall this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACY R.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States