Cheesy Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
Wonderful! My whole family enjoyed this, and the leftovers were great the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
These were delicous and easy! My daughter ate more than I've seen her eat of anything, and my husband ate TEN of the shells in one sitting, he loved them so much. The filling would be fantastic inside calzones... This recipe is now a family favourite which will be made often. Thank-you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This is a great recipe. I followed the directions exactly as writen except that I took half (1 cup) of the mozzerella cheese and mixed it in with the cheese/sausage mixture to stuff inside the shells. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
This recipe was very scrumptious. I used hot italian sausage and it really gave it a kick. I really enjoyed making this recipe and my family can't wait for more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mill City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
It was good, but nothing spectacular. I substituted the Italian Sausage for ground beef, added some basil and onion powder also. If I do make it again, in addition to those modifications, I will cut back on the amount of spinach...it was mostly spinach and would expect CHEESEY stuffed shells to be exaclty that, but it wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Green One

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Newfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Although this recipe was easy to make, I wasn't impressed with the flavor. It was a decent meal, but I don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
Great meal !!! I used ground beef instead of sausage. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
This is a great recipe! We'll definately have this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Thank you so much for a quick, easy and delicious recipe that my husband, daughter and myself enjoyed very much, although like someone mentioned I substituted the sausage with ground beef and it tasted just GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
We loved this recipe - but did make some changes. I used 1 lb of ground beef in place of the sausage. I also diced a large onion and added that when browning the beef. As well, because the amount of meat was increased, I nearly doubled the amount of ricotta cheese and I put the juice of nearly one whole lemon into the mixture. I forgot to add the parmesan cheese to the beef mixture, so I just sprinkled it on top - was still very good. The only other change I made was to add about 2/3 cup more spaghetti sauce (Hunt's Roasted Garlic and Herb). Thanks for this wonderful recipe Kimber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States