Cheesy Squash and Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
What can I say! Delicious! I only changed one thing. I had Italian Bread Crumbs so that is what I used. I had been given the yellow squash and zucchini, but I had to go buy more so I could make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Cordingly Stout

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roundup, Montana, USA
Living In: Flemington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
Many changes. Sauteed squash and onions, browned a bit. Added extra spices, herbs, and red peppercorns. Topped with Italian bread crumbs and grated parmesan. Baked 15 minutes at 375, 15 minutes at 325. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Wow I made this today and followed the recipe exactly except I added 6 pieces of crispy bacon chopped up. Awesome ! this dish is tailor made to experiment with different ingredients and amounts which I will be doing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Raidt
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
It was really great & everyone raved about it about our get-together! The only things I changed were: I added about 1/2 cup of yellow onions, a little bit of garlic salt & instead of bread crumbs on top, I covered the top with cheese. I had to bake it a bit longer because of the cheese but I just kept an eye on it! I will definitely make this again this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Wylie, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyssa
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I had a little more squash and upped the recipe a bit, also added more cheese too, delicious!!! I should have only cooked the veggies till tender but it still tastes awesome regardless :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This was a great dish, but I did change it a bit based on what I had in the house and my own preferences. I skipped the Bisquik and just used a few extra crackers (i used the Olive Oil and Sea Salt Flat Bread Kind. I also used Italian Bread Crumbs instead of plain. I didn't have any green squash so I just used about 6 yellow squash and a whole onion instead of a half. I used 3/4 of a cup of cabot smoked bacon cheddar cheese and it was a big hit. I also baked it at 350 for 35 minutes. Husband loved it, definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARISSA ARECCHI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kellie
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I really like this recipe, but I highly suggest using a bit more salt and possibly some black pepper and a tad of red pepper for a bit of zing. As written it's a little too bland for me, but with those added, perfect!!!! The consistency is really good, and I love squash and zucchini, so this is a nice add to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Absolutely Delicious. I changed a few things like the type of cheese and added several different ones, instead of saltines I used ritz and I used Italian bread crumbs and instead of slicing them I made them thicker and cut the slices into 1/4 pieces. It made it that much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Hamilton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This recipe is delicious. I made some adjustments from what others had posted but changed a few things too. I doubled the recipe, added 2 jalepeno peppers, which I cooked with the onion in 1/4 cup of the butter. I steamed the squash and zucchini. I deleted the Bisquick.I uses seasoned bread crumbs,Italian Style Panko, about a cup, in the mix and added some on the top also.I cooked it for 15 minutes at 375 degrees and then lowered the temp to 325 for the last 115 minutes. Delicious with lots of compliments. I made it again today...Great way to use up the zucchini. Tastes wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
It is fantastic, and I was skeptical. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amybeth Hurst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States