Cheesy Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Great recipe, I tried it with fat free cream cheese and it made it taste a little too fake. I would recommend using the real deal for this recipe to get the full effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Very good. I used no-boil pasta which made it so quick to put together, and it came out great. Also, instead of straight provolone, I subbed a three cheese Italian blend of provolone, parmesean, and mozzerella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
very good, very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
My husband and I thought this lasagna was sooo bland. The spinach was way too overpowering and it wasn't saucy enough. Definitely needed something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This was very tastey. I added mushrooms, used Bacos instead of real bacon, added more garlic salt, and added 2 Tbsp's of minced garlic. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This was a really good alternative to the "classic" meat lasagna, and I LOVED the cheeses used in this recipie!!! I'd like to try the meat lasangna using this cheese mixture!! YUMMY! I'm not much of a vegie eater, but thought i'd try spinich and thought the flavor deffinatly wasn't overwhelming even for a NON vegie eater like myself! The bacon was a great adding, i went ahead and used the whole package instead of just the 6 slices and it was supperb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFERKATIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
I tried this recipe for the first time. I discovered I only had one 8 oz cream cheese, I substituted the remainder of 16 oz. cottage cheese. It was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Great recipe with an awesome flavor! The prep time did take longer than 25 minutes and I thought 30 mins at 350 wasn't enough time so I went for an additional 15 mins. Also used only one package of spinach. Still tasted GREAT!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
THANKS, IT WAS REALLY GOOD. MY HUSBAND HATE SPINACH AND HE ATE MORE THAN EVERYONE ELSE. I ADDED MUSHROOM TO IT AND DID EVERYTHING WITH FAT FREE ITEMS. THANKS A LOT, YOU ROCK!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aibonito, Aibonito, Puerto Rico
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Not good. Was much too bland. The cheese was too thick. Something was missing in the recipe--not the meat, mind you. It was just .....blah, ho-hum, nothing to write home about. Don't waste your ingredients on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States