Cheesy Scalloped Potatoes with Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
amazing, I hated my mom's version as a kid, slimy onions hard potatoes, Yuck, This recipe is awesome. I did have to change the onion, to granulated onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
My family loved this. I made no real changes, but did cut down on the onion for a more kid appealing dish. Everybody from the toddler to my husband asked for seconds! Very good and easy to put together! Cooked in exactly the time the recipe said it would. Very good and definitely a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Knowing our taste, added some carrots, celery and mushrooms. I can't say this was my favorite. However, I do think it would make the good filling for a pot pie, but as a casserole I wasn't thrilled. Just left some of my tastebuds unfulfilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbginger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altheimer, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Excellent! I used Cheddar/Pepper Jack for the cheese for a little kick and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherriAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mushie
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I substituted Baja Roasted Corn Blend in place of the peas and it gave it a much better flavor to me, and looks prettier too. I also used 8 oz. pkg of shredded cheddar/jack thereby doubling the cheese. BAM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mushie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Delicious although my potatoes took longer to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This was nice to use up left over ham. I used 1 1/2 cups of ham, 1 3/4 cup of milk and 1/2 pound of cheese, putting some in the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
My search for a recipe to use up my leftover ham that had been frozen and all other ingredients from scratch led me here. I really enjoyed it and have made this a few times since. I made exactly as stated the first time and it is a good solid recipe. I added hot sauce for an extra kick on my serving. After that I have added different veggies (whatever was in the fridge - mushrooms & red bell peppers, corn & carrots) and has turned out great each time. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This was an excellent recipe. I read the other reviews and appreciated the person who explained how you add the milk slowly to the flour and spices, otherwise I am not sure it would have thickened as nicely as it did. I also didn't have a block of cheese so I used a cup of shredded cheese and added some on top to give it a nice browned crust. I also fried up a 1/2 can of mushrooms with the onion and garlic and put that in the sauce. After reading some comments that it didn't cook in the hour I decided to cut the potatoes pretty thin and I put them in the microwave with a little water for about 3 mins. prior to putting the whole casserole in the oven and it cooked nicely in one hour at 350 degrees. I think this is the first time I have made really great scalloped potatoes and ham. This is in my recipe box now and I'll serve it to company. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States