Cheesy Sausage Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Fabulous casserole! You can use a ton of squash from your garden that you keep trying to get the neighbors to take! My kids had thirds of this recipe. I used canned tomatoes and I didn't bake it at the end. My mom made it exactly like the instructions and we both liked the changes I made better. Baking it makes the zucchini too mushy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This was really yummy! I hate to rate it 5 and say I made changes, but I think it would have been good as written too. We don't like canned mushrooms, so I used fresh and I used 2 cups grated cheddar because we don't do processed cheese. It's definitely a keeper no matter if you make it the way it's written or my way! :-) YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I made this exactly as it was written and it turned out great! My husband loved it. I will definitely be marking as one of our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
My zuk and tomatoes from the garden are crazy so with that said I am constantly trying new things to use them up. This was perfect, with a few changes. 1st I didnt read through the whole recipe, like you should, before I started and when I saw 1hr cook time I decided to let it sit in the fridge and make the next night since I was short on time. I used ground Italian Turkey and mixed that with the zuk and tomatoes it was watery but was not the next night. Added some different seasonings per taste and then the next night through in a bag of Birdsey frozen brown rice put some mozarella in then on top with parmeson and more mozarella and a bit of cheddar. I cannot stand processed cheese! I did not measure but didnt use alot. It was pefect loved! Hubby thought a bit bland so added some salt, my 4yr old ate but protested (he does with everything) my 6 year old liked. Definately a keeper and next time might experiment a bit more with some seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
All I can say is awesome recipe!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
So tasty and fresh! Used about 8 oz fresh mushrooms and added some minced garlic as well. Threw in some green pepper I had on hand. Also increased the rice to 1 cup and I used brown rice. Used some leftover mozzarella melted on top. Delicious! A new favorite at my house! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VariableVeracity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
My husband and I loved this dish! I only used 1/3 lb. of chicken Italian sausage because I prefer less meat, it was perfect. Also, I love basil so I added quite a bit of that. We'll be having this regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by v-house

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This was very good. I usually don't change recipes I find on here but I did not have some of the ingredients needed. I used ground turkey in place of the sausage and spanish rice [seasoned with the mix in the box]in place of the white rice. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Very good! Prep work is a little time consuming with the chopping and pre-cooking of veg., sausage, and rice. I used yellow squash from my garden and a can of cheddar cheese soup...all I had. I did add bread crumbs drizzled with butter on top which really added something extra. Turned out great. I always make enough to freeze. It reheats wonderfully. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This is really good! Of course, I changed it up a bit. We had Italian sausage on hand and no mushrooms. A little yellow summer squash added in too. Wonderful! Oh, I also used Monterey Jack and Cheddar cheeses. My picky 1 1/2 yr old LOVED it! Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States