Cheesy Sausage Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by ChefAMY
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This was yummy. I sauted fresh mushrooms, used hamburger, and added 2 cloves of garlic. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I omitted the tomatoes for personal taste, but otherwise very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
It was ok, my husband thought it was bland, I even tripled the spices. Probably wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I used Italian sausage with red peppers and spices, one can of drained stewed tomatoes, 1oz of American cheese 1 oz sharp cheddar cheese season salt, Italian spices and Cajun spice, topped with grated Parmesan cheese. My children hate vegetables ,,, my son asked for seconds. great dinner. Enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Lou
Home Town: Pine Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I make this with whole wheat spiral pasta which adds a nice texture. This is an excellent recipe for a novice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I used brown rice and shredded cheese - it was easy, tasted great. It only needed about 30 minutes oven time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
My family loved this. I made a few changes... turkey sausage instead of pork and canned tomatoes (drained) instead of fresh I also used cooked pasta instead of rice and reduced to cooking time to about 35-40 minutes. Yummy! And yes... I used Velvetta and it was so creamy and tasty and I'm not a Velvetta fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
My family loved this! I made just a few modifications...used brown rice, italian-spiced ground turkey instead of the sausage, and 3/4 cup of reduced fat cheddar. We're on Weight Watchers so this helped make it a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
As with many others, I substituted fresh mushrooms, extra amount of sharp cheddar cheese rather than processed, doubled the amount of rice, added a bit of basil, only baked 30 minutes - easy to prepare, tasty, nice consistency - especially liked being able to prepare in morning & simply pop into oven 1/2 hour before dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I thought this was good, but not great. Like others, I used real cheese (fresh mozzarella) instead of processed cheese. I also used fresh mushrooms instead of canned, orzo instead of rice (and I added more than what is called for), and half a red bell pepper since I happened to have it in my fridge. It might be better after it has sat in the fridge overnight... we'll see. Not bad, but it didn't take my breath away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States