Cheesy Sausage Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
This recipe was good, but not so spectacular that I plan to make it again. I followed the recipe as written, except I used cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
This was fantastic!!! I'm not a cook and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
I didn't see the YUM coming! She's a keeper. Even my "this isn't real cheese" and "I wasn't expecting much" husband was pleasantly surprised. I double the rice (and water, duh) per some reviewers and cut the cook time down to 30 minute as dinner was running very late (and I figured everything was cooked anyway) and it was perfect. I didn't even realize until it was in the oven that it DIDN'T call for Italian sausage and I'm glad I used it -- though that combined with following the suggestions to up the oregano was overkill. I just barely cooked the zucchini so it wouldn't get too mushy in the oven. Next I'll try with pasta or orzo. UPDATE: The orzo wasn't as good as the rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Poway, California, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2006
recipe was okay. used shredded cheddar cheese and spicy saugage. Taste was good. Not sure if I would make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
This was very tasty. My whole family loved it! I have 2 picky kiddos and they ate every bit on their plates. I used spicy pork sausage and a little more mushrooms. Overall...it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
This recipe is yummy. I will make again for sure, possibly add more rice. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
This recipe was great, except when I went up for seconds, the zucchini had become mushy. Still, it was a good recipe, and a way to get my hubby to eat veggies! I used hot Italian sausage to give it a 'kick'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
We loved this casserole. I followed the recipe to the "T", except for using Italian Sausages, cooked and cubed, approx. 4, because I doubled the recipe). I thought the prep time was a bit long, but it usually takes me longer the first time anyway. Next time I make rice (I used brown), I'll cook up plenty of extra, then freeze for future use in recipes like this. No leftovers at our table. Praise God!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This dish wasn't very appealing to the eye when it came out of the oven... but man it was sooooooo good. It did take quite a bit of time to prepare, though. This recipe made a lot, we had leftovers for a week. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This dish is absolutely wonderful! I used spicy Italian pork sausage, 1 cup of cooked pasta instead of the rice, and sharp cheddar cheese instead of the processed cheese. So good served with cheddar garlic biscuits and a nice Shiraz. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States