Cheesy Sausage Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
I took this to a potluck and everyone loved it. I used hot sausage. My husband wants me to make it again for dinner this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
My neighbor brought me a huge zucchini. I made this recipe, and what a feast! The taste is delicious. It takes a little time to make, but I think it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
This was good - I added some banana peppers instead of mushrooms and added some garlic powder. Next time I would add more tomatoes.I also used linked sausage and cut into pcs. , I also added fake (tofu) sausage to it for me....infact this would be good without sausage it would help cut down the saltiness too). I I will make it again and very it some more with different veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
I found this to be very easy and so tasty, the whole family loved it,I also added extra chedder to the top of the casserole, but I LOVE cheese, so maybe you wouldnt want more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
This was a wonderful recipe, and it is so easy to experiment with. The only adjustments i made was adding a chopped italian frying pepper to the onion/sausage/zucchini/tomato combo, and some italian seasoning and parsley. I also diced up the sauasge before putting it in the oven. We will definately make this again! i think i might stuff this mixture inside an eggplant! Yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmela McCleary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
This was great! I would add more rice next time though & substitute ground turkey for lower fat. My husband ate the leftovers with green peas & loved it, so I would add green peas next time too. Overall, fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
This was very good, but next time I think I will try mozarella cheese instead of the processed. Just wasn't crazy about the flavor of processed cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pembroke, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
This recipe is delicious....even my 12 year old loves it....and its a great way to sneak in veggies.... the only things i changed is that i doubled the rice....and used two cups shredded cheddar (i dont like processed cheese food).... EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMDAILEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
I modified this recipe to be vegetarian by substituting 1 1/12 packages (or 6 sausages) Boca Vegetarian Italian Sausage (cooked & crumbled). I also made a few other subsitutions: 8 oz. package shredded reduced fat sharp cheddar instead of processed cheese food; 8 oz. fresh mushrooms instead of canned which I added at the same time as the zucchini & tomatoes; and I used brown rice instead of white. I agree with others about the rice -- it could have been increased to one cup. Nevertheless, a very flexible and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
This was really good. I was worried that the processed cheese would be too strong of a taste (I'm not very fond of it), but it just added a creaminess and didn't detract at all. I was also afraid that 1/2 cup of rice wouldn't be enough, but it was great. I wouldn't change a thing with this recipe--and coming from me, that really means a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States