Cheesy Sausage Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Like other reviewers said, it's a basic recipe that needs more seasoning/zip. I used 1/2 can of diced tomatoes because that's what I had on hand and 4-cheese mexican blend. Also used instant brown rice to make it quicker, baked it at 350 degrees for 25 minutes and it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefAMY
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This was yummy. I sauted fresh mushrooms, used hamburger, and added 2 cloves of garlic. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I omitted the tomatoes for personal taste, but otherwise very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
It was ok, my husband thought it was bland, I even tripled the spices. Probably wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I used Italian sausage with red peppers and spices, one can of drained stewed tomatoes, 1oz of American cheese 1 oz sharp cheddar cheese season salt, Italian spices and Cajun spice, topped with grated Parmesan cheese. My children hate vegetables ,,, my son asked for seconds. great dinner. Enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Lou
Home Town: Pine Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I make this with whole wheat spiral pasta which adds a nice texture. This is an excellent recipe for a novice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I used brown rice and shredded cheese - it was easy, tasted great. It only needed about 30 minutes oven time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
My family loved this. I made a few changes... turkey sausage instead of pork and canned tomatoes (drained) instead of fresh I also used cooked pasta instead of rice and reduced to cooking time to about 35-40 minutes. Yummy! And yes... I used Velvetta and it was so creamy and tasty and I'm not a Velvetta fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
My family loved this! I made just a few modifications...used brown rice, italian-spiced ground turkey instead of the sausage, and 3/4 cup of reduced fat cheddar. We're on Weight Watchers so this helped make it a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
As with many others, I substituted fresh mushrooms, extra amount of sharp cheddar cheese rather than processed, doubled the amount of rice, added a bit of basil, only baked 30 minutes - easy to prepare, tasty, nice consistency - especially liked being able to prepare in morning & simply pop into oven 1/2 hour before dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States