Cheesy Sausage Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This recipe tasted great. I had to get out my husband's lunch for the next day early so he would have enough. I did saute mushrooms instead of the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
We.Love.This.Casserole! It just tastes good, period. I use whole grain brown rice and will use sharp cheddar next time just because I'm not a fan of processed foods when I don't have to use them. Really though, the ease and taste is so unique and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Very nice! I didn't read the reviews beforehand but still ended up doubling the rice (which I would recommend). I also used a mix of pork sausage and beef chipotle sausage, as that was what I found in the store that was organic - it gave a nice more varied flavour. I also used more and fresh mushrooms, which I'd also recommend, and I don't even know what processed cheese food is, but it doesn't sound like something I'd want to get mixed up in (no offence). I used shredded gouda, mostly old, which I think also added to the flavour. The oregano plays an instrumental part so I wouldn't skimp on it. May try adding some more herbs and garlic next time. All in all it was a really nice dish, that's easy to make a large portion of, so you can eat it for a few days or freeze some for a quick meal during a busy week. Which is always a plus for me, getting home late every evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This was ok, but one hour in the oven was way too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Delish!!! I used 1cup of rice instead of half, 1.5 cups of roma tomatoes, wisconsin cheddar cheese instead of processed, and 1/2 cup of onions. it came out amazing! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Do not hesitate to turn this into a healthy dish. I used a box of Morning Star vegetarian sausage patties, whole wheat rotini instead of rice and fat free shredded cheddar cheese instead of cheese goo. It turned out fabulous. I also used fresh mushrooms, one fresh tomato and one can diced (to keep enough liquid) and added garlic, lots of oregano, minimal salt cause the sausage has it. Only cooked it for about 10 minutes since everything was already cooked. Just needed to melt the cheese on top. You could even go vegan and make this with soy patties and no cheese or vegan cheese. It was so versatile, filling and delicious - a definite keeper for the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I made this for a family in need. I tried a bit of it before I sent it to them,and then decided that I would make it for our dinner as well. I thought it was an easy one dish meal and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Very good dish. Not too overwhelming with sausage flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
The flavor is GREAT. But I really wish there was some creaminess to it. Something binding it all together better. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosShavaughn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
My kids rolled this up into tortillas. I tried it too and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States