Cheesy Sausage Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I doubled the rice as suggested by others and left out mushrooms, because I didn't have any. I topped it with seasoned bread crumbs and baked it a 375 degrees for 30 min. It was a hit with my family. Always looking for ways to utilize the products of our garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rstallings
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I thought this was a pretty healthy recipe with a couple of minor changes! First I used sharp cheddar cheese and cream cheese instead of the process cheese. I used about 8 ounces of cheddar and one third of a block of cream cheese. It was delicious! Also don't be afraid to be generous with the veggies. I added a little extra tomatoes and zucchini. Overall I thought this recipe was great with minor changes and that's why I came in at four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Wanted to love this but couldn't. It's so full of good stuff but the cheese was overwhelming. Bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I doubled the rice as well. I added some crushed crackers with melted butter topping for a little crunch and presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Picture shows pasta twists. Recipe calls for rice. I don't get it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Very good! My family devoured it. Double the rice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Peterson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lindstrom, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danita Hamel
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This was a big hit in my household! My two finicky boys even liked it! I substituted the processed cheese with shredded cheddar cheese in that I don't care for the taste of processed cheese. This will be a dish I will make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I made this on the stove top hamburger helper sytle, skipped baking in the oven to make it a faster dish to prepare. Just cooked long enough for the zucchini to soften a bit then added the rice and cheese. Also added diced bell pepper and sliced fresh mushrooms instead of canned. This is a great recipe to use all of those zucchinis, peppers, onions and tomatoes from your summer garden! Kid tested and approved even with all the veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barbara's recipes
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I used green pepper instead of onions, and shredded the zucchini instead of diced. Also used orzo instead of rice. On stove top. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
My whole family loved this! I followed others advice and doubled the rice and used 2 cups of shredded cheddar. Next time I will have to double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States